PDA

View Full Version : Feature Transfer Error.


EnsignSmith
01-18-2006, 07:08 PM
I got the demo from FilePlanet, and when I try to install it <either express or custom> I get a 'Catastrophic error' when it is working with the file 'EnglishSpeech.meg'.

Iím re-downloading it right now, we'll see if that makes a difference.

I've tried to shut down all services in windows, and it makes no difference.

EnsignSmith
01-18-2006, 07:19 PM
I've re-downloaded it, and the second time installed fine.

Even though the files are the exact same size....

DarthMaulUK
01-18-2006, 07:24 PM
Make sure that you have enough hard drive space. Or it *could* be your graphics card or that your card doesnt support direct x9c.

Give this a whirl to see if the game will run http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=156634

Then run a dxdiag. To do this, follow my simple steps

Click START
then RUN
a small box will pop up
type dxdiag (as it is there, NO caps, no spaces)
give it a few moments. if it asks you to digitally assign anything, click yes and wait. It could take a while, depending on your PC.

Can you please then post the results from the first page (copy and paste it) and then all the info from the Display page(Small tab at the top) in our Tech centre forum and I will take a look

DMUK