View Full Version : Firewall Ports?

01-20-2006, 10:41 AM
i just wanted to if it's already known which firewall ports the game needs besides the gamespy ports, because my router supports only 20 Ports...
If the game required Port-ranges from 2300-2400 it would not be possible for me to host a game/ forward the ports!

01-20-2006, 02:31 PM
Good question.

I don't think this information has been released yet. I haven't heard anything about it personally.

Then again, I think that router firewalls are evil :)

01-24-2006, 06:16 PM
sadly I cannot forward ports on my router because it is not at http://www.portforward.com/

03-01-2006, 11:10 AM
Man I have never had a single problem with my linksys router at home. Its worked fine in all online gaming madness since I started using it about 4 years ago. Good luck on your endeavor.