PDA

View Full Version : Can Someone help me?


(TAG)Rebel_Stri
01-20-2006, 01:43 PM
I dont think i did it right. I followed DM UKs instructions but when i opened the demo, it was normal. No new units or anything! Can someone help me?

swphreak
01-20-2006, 02:10 PM
It'd help if we knew what Mod you were talking about.

While we're on the subject of helping me out. Can someone translate the German readme? Or give me the gist of it?

For chriz_mod4
Dieser mod wurde von Chriz

Installation:

1. Fügt die "swmod.exe" in den Ordner "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData" ein
2. Packt die Ordner "Resources", "Scripts" und "Xml" in das Verzeichnis "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData\Data"
3. Startet die "swmod.exe"

-auf allen 3 Gebieten kann man nun Raumschalchten durchführen (wird aber immer die selbe Map benutzt)
-Imperiale KI eingeschaltet
-Imperium hat mehr Starteinheiten
-Startgeld auf 50000 erhöht
-Commandopunkte auf 500 erhöht
-verschieden Gebäude baubar gemacht
-Neue Einheiten:

T4-B [Panzer]
benötigt "Heavy Weapons Factory"

Field Commander [Soldat]
benötigt "Officer Academie"

Rebel Infiltrator [Soldat]
benötigt "Infiltrator Academie"

Fleet Commander [Raumschiff]
benötigt "Officer Academie"

Mon Calamari Cruiser [Raumschiff]
Corellian Gunschip [Raumschiff]
Marauder Cruiser [Raumschiff]
Assault Frigate MK II [Raumschiff]
A-Wing [Jäger]
Z-95[Jäger]

I think I did it right, but when I launch the game, nothing happened. This is why I rarely download mods without self-extracting installers <.<

ovion
01-20-2006, 02:20 PM
It'd help if we knew what Mod you were talking about.

While we're on the subject of helping me out. Can someone translate the German readme? Or give me the gist of it?

For chriz_mod4


I think I did it right, but when I launch the game, nothing happened. This is why I rarely download mods without self-extracting installers <.<


What i did to get it working is copy the 3 folders(XLM, scripts, and resources) into gamedata/data directory and then place the swmod.exe start up thingy into just sw/gamedata and it worked

shadowsfm
01-20-2006, 04:40 PM
this mod made by Chriz

Installation:

1. put the file "swmod.exe" in the folder "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData"
2. put the file "Resources", "Scripts" und "Xml" in the folder "Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData\Data"
3.start the "swmod.exe"

-you can now fly ships through all 3 areas , but will always be the same map
-activated Imperial KI
-empire now has more starting units
-raised starting credits to 50,000
-raised Command points to 500
-difrent buildings now buildable
-New units:

T4-B [tank]
requiers "Heavy Weapons Factory"

Field Commander [infintry]
requiers "Officer Academy"

Rebel Infiltrator [infintry]
requiers "Infiltrator Academy"

Fleet Commander [star ship]
requiers "Officer Academy"

Mon Calamari Cruiser [star ship]
Corellian Gunschip [star ship]
Marauder Cruiser [star ship]
Assault Frigate MK II [star ship]
A-Wing [fighter]
Z-95[fighter]

shadowsfm
01-20-2006, 04:44 PM
how do i combine mods?

(TAG)Rebel_Stri
01-20-2006, 05:14 PM
i couldnt find those things....

shadowsfm
01-20-2006, 06:04 PM
yeah, its mod 4, dont know where to get 4