PDA

View Full Version : Galactic Conquest Mod


troop5
01-22-2006, 12:02 AM
---------------------------
Galactic Conquest Mod V1.2
---------------------------
by Troop5

Empire at War Demo Mod
----------------------

This Mod lets you play Rebels and battle the Empire across the Entire Galaxy
in Space or Land.

In addition to starting on hoth, you will have Dantooine and Tatooine. On some planets you can find Heros (Red Squadron, Han-Chewie, Admiral ackbar, etc.) divided among your planets. You can build Mon Calamari Cruisers, A-wings, Marauder Cruisers, etc. The Empire of course has a few Heros of their own.

I would recommend you play this mod on the slowest speed setting, otherwise you
might get overwhelmed by attacking Imperials.


Have Fun. :)


GalCQ_v1.2.rar (http://www.4shared.com/file/757758/6dde282f/GalCQ_v12.html)


-------------
Version 1.2 -
-------------

*Reworked Maps again, everything is Dynamic, no more "extra ships"
*Fixed all invis units, crashing bugs
*All Cap ships have working squadrons always
*Made working tech tree
*Heros will be found on certain planets (Han and Chewie from Corellia, etc.)
*Added more land base structures you can buy

-------------
Version 1.1 -
-------------

*Removed some heros causing problems
*Changed space map
*Added more land base structures
*Changed Star destroyers and Calamari Cruisers to use Squadrons onboard.
(note - seems to only work when you bring the cap ships in from reserve, will work
on how to fix.)

-------------
Version 1.0 -
-------------

*Release


------------
Installation
------------

Just extract folders to Gamedata/Data

Done.




----
Bugs
----

Shouldnt be any crashes
Although sometimes the game slows sometimes when you use the speed up function,
probably because the Imps are building many things.

Let me know if you find a bug.



-------
Credits
-------

Chriz
OverlordAngelus


Fellow LucasForums Modders

jared798
01-22-2006, 12:21 AM
When attempting to use Obi-Wan on a land battle it crashes... I don't know if this is supposed to happen due to lack of files or what..?

troop5
01-22-2006, 12:55 AM
Yeah Obi, Darth, katarn and Emperor dont have land models.

I didnt even test them on land battles but i just checked to see if their models existed in the game but they werent.

Mara Jade might work, havent tested yet.

jared798
01-22-2006, 01:00 AM
Do they have space models? I didn't try it yet so I don't know...

chr0n1x
01-22-2006, 02:41 AM
Mara Jade does work, on land 100%, she has Thermal Detonator and Force Corrupt abilities. In space she uses the Lambda Transport.

Xyvik
01-22-2006, 02:42 AM
This topic should be moved to the Demo Mod forum

popcorn2008
01-22-2006, 12:54 PM
This topic should be moved to the Demo Mod forum
I was just thinking the same thing.

Please post all Demo mods in the demo mod forum :D Thanks!

CROP_TOP
01-22-2006, 01:14 PM
Troop5 Is there a way to remove Heros so there is less bugs and crashes?

PrivateMiles
01-22-2006, 03:15 PM
I can't get the mod to work on the demo can anyone help

JamieEAWFiles
01-24-2006, 05:18 AM
Mirrored at http://empireatwar.filefront.com/ for you Troop5 :)