PDA

View Full Version : The Ultimate Mod (Old Thread)


Prototype
01-21-2006, 11:21 PM
I'll get right on it...

augrunt
01-21-2006, 11:22 PM
Thanks...

Think of it as, You're My Beta Tester! lol

Killer_Bob
01-21-2006, 11:31 PM
testing it now too aug :) THanks BUDDY!

killydog
01-21-2006, 11:31 PM
Aug can you please help me man? I would REALLY apprieciate it if we could get on TS/vent or some IM prgram.

Inverse24
01-21-2006, 11:32 PM
I'll test it right now too.

killydog
01-21-2006, 11:37 PM
Please dont think me annoying or spamming or even trolling. I just have never done a mod before and I follow the directions and have reinstalled and still it does not work. PLease somebody help me.

Killer_Bob
01-21-2006, 11:44 PM
No station again pal, the station is not there

killydog
01-21-2006, 11:45 PM
Lol will someone please help me? I'm sorry to be so annoying but I really need to talk to someone.

Prototype
01-21-2006, 11:48 PM
Just finished, but unfortunatly I ran into the same problem that 1.3 had, in the Vergesso Asteroids where my troops just continually shoot in the general area where the starbase used to be and can't complete the battle.

ps where did darth vaders tie squad go?

Killer_Bob
01-21-2006, 11:53 PM
Yeah Aug, no space station :(

killydog
01-21-2006, 11:55 PM
Guys please dont ignore me I need help very badly and you guys are like the DEVs or GMS. All i want is to talk to someone to explain to me how i get my MODS to work.

Prototype
01-22-2006, 12:03 AM
Guys please dont ignore me I need help very badly and you guys are like the DEVs or GMS. All i want is to talk to someone to explain to me how i get my MODS to work.

look at my guide here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showpost.php?p=1998419&postcount=28)

or try Killer_Bob guide here (http://www.lucasforums.com/showpost.php?p=1998431&postcount=33)

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:04 AM
1.5 is up

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:04 AM
You got it aug, trying it now

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:05 AM
heh... people think my name is a rifle... it stands for something special though

AU = Australian
Grunt = Bad Ass Player

clone_troopa
01-22-2006, 12:10 AM
AWESOME MAN! an amazing mod and (optional) is all in english thank god.... the german mods are killing me o.o


anyway great mod :D been following since 1.2 and it just gets better very time!


edit: AUSSIES ROX! might go live there when i finish my career :P defenetly leaving U.S.

killydog
01-22-2006, 12:10 AM
Alright not to be picky or rude but those guides didnt help because i tried them already can someone get on tS or vent or soemthing to help me solve this please?

clone_troopa
01-22-2006, 12:15 AM
simple



see the windows key on your keyboard? now hold it and press R a "run" window should pop


now type this inside (actually copy it, will be easier)

C:\Program Files\LucasArts\Star Wars Empire at War Demo\GameData\Data

now that you got a window of files open simply copy the files inside the rar file (they are named art and xml) to the window


now close everythign start the game and HAVE FUn!

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:16 AM
still no space station man

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:17 AM
What I will say, is there is a HUGE influx in fleets there. You might want to reduce the fleet, I would be able to respond quicker that way too lol.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:20 AM
Theres still no station???

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:20 AM
nope, no station

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:22 AM
U gotta be kidding me... man, ill compare it with my last version 1.2

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:25 AM
aug, I have to get to sleep in 30 minutes. So I will be on till then refresing this post. Keep me posted

Prototype
01-22-2006, 12:26 AM
Just confirming, the problem still exist.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:28 AM
Okay i see the problem, as soon as u start the campaign, watch the Imperial Death Star... it goes up, they are CONSTANTLY building ships... with the 40k i gave them, ill nerf it to 0 again... and we will see if it happens. i think they upgrade there base to something that they cant have.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:31 AM
See what happens when you make them to smart... lol, also i noticed that they combine there forces for there attack.

Prototype
01-22-2006, 12:34 AM
shouldn't they be denied to build the base past level2? We can't do it.


@hellfire
clam down man, if you have been reading the posts, you should know there are some problems completing the astroid battle anyways.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:38 AM
Yeah, I noticed that too. They built a death start, and then sent it to attack us. Then they also combined their forces together.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:47 AM
Okay... the AI is still Super Inteligent... they have money to build for a counter attack at anytime...

i fixed it.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:48 AM
testing the new one now

Killer_Man
01-22-2006, 12:49 AM
You can do the Death Star works in a space battle in a planet????
Just like the Model appears.... and fire at planet and BOOM!!!! :laughing:

enterman
01-22-2006, 12:55 AM
i see no station in the asteroid belt in 1.5. just noticed 1.6

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:56 AM
it has been fixed in 1.6

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:57 AM
Sucess! A SPACE STATION!

augrunt
01-22-2006, 12:59 AM
and its level 3... adds to the challenge :P

Prototype
01-22-2006, 01:02 AM
thanks for fixing this.

AceTimberwolf
01-22-2006, 01:03 AM
Are the Z-95s suppose to be V-Wings?

augrunt
01-22-2006, 01:03 AM
anything for my friends!

augrunt
01-22-2006, 01:04 AM
Yeah... they r... they didnt have there own icon. so i understood then why Bryant set it to Z-95...

enterman
01-22-2006, 01:06 AM
and its level 3... adds to the challenge :P
dam lvl 3 station? that battle was hard enough when there wasnt a station.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 01:07 AM
Haha :D... well man, this is meant to keep u busy till the real deal comes out :D

^Invader
01-22-2006, 01:13 AM
count me in for testing :)

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 01:37 AM
Hey Got more problems...

ON tatooine, there are 3 missing buildings. Two of them are red up top near the build pads and the other one is near the turrent in the main base. It is difficult to describe but they are near the large turrets that

HELLFIRE55
01-22-2006, 01:39 AM
this realy is the ultimate mod!!keep up the good work!!fix those bugs!!!

augrunt
01-22-2006, 02:06 AM
That are the Ion Cannons, damnit seems my fears were confirmed... they will be removed during the next update.

clone_troopa
01-22-2006, 02:09 AM
ion cannons arent working anyway, at least i cant fire them when im fighting over hoth

augrunt
01-22-2006, 02:12 AM
yeah i know... im sorry about all that, thought perhaps when fighting over in space the Empire would over-ride it and default use it... hmmm, im gonna release a special version for a tester thats willing to help me... i am going to try and give it a Power_Generator... but for the imperials (i checked the code to find that i accidentally placed a rebel generator in there). sooo what i need is someone to contact me on msn for this testing release... were gonna c if it does work in space.

My MSN = augrunt@hotmail.com

clone_troopa
01-22-2006, 02:15 AM
now where is that msn icon i havent seen for 4 years.... ooohhh here it is!

glukes
01-22-2006, 02:18 AM
To kill those missing buildings just open up artillary right next to them, in about a minute they will die.

Beat the mod already on hard. Wish I more to conquer. Maybe I will try mixing mods for more planets....

Prototype
01-22-2006, 02:26 AM
Hey Got more problems...

ON tatooine, there are 3 missing buildings. Two of them are red up top near the build pads and the other one is near the turrent in the main base. It is difficult to describe but they are near the large turrets that

heres a pic for whats he is talking about
http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/736/swe31cb.jpg

^Invader
01-22-2006, 04:14 AM
I would also take out the death star hehe

AceTimberwolf
01-22-2006, 04:15 AM
I forgot which MOd it was but They got the IOn canons to work. I tihnk it was Bryants but Ions did fire and Disable the Star Destroyers and Luke's Xwing worked and had a lucky shot OPtion and then there were tons of other heros so I dunno

augrunt
01-22-2006, 04:16 AM
Nah, i tested his mod... the ion cannons wernt working... also his mod has so many crashes in it... it makes a destruction derby seem like a proper race.

LucienSkywalker
01-22-2006, 04:16 AM
kinda nice , thanks for the mod.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 06:00 AM
NEW VERSION 1.7.1 RELEASED DUE TO INCORRECT PACKING!

Spooks
01-22-2006, 06:05 AM
WOOT, yay another version. You are God? Aren't you ?

deXtoRious
01-22-2006, 06:19 AM
Testing it now. :twogun:

kregaaron
01-22-2006, 06:47 AM
When i'm playing this mod it gives me the option to build the death star and have imperial ships. Part of the mod or is it a glitch on my end? (For me it only gives me the option to play as Rebels,assuming that is part of the mod)

deXtoRious
01-22-2006, 06:52 AM
The rebel space station at Hoth currently appears indestructible. You can destroy all the modules, but not the station itself.

ovion
01-22-2006, 07:09 AM
Crashes for me when i try and enter the Tatooine land battle. Otherwise great mod:)

The Death Star
01-22-2006, 07:14 AM
Can you Actually see the Death Star Fire in this Mod?

augrunt
01-22-2006, 07:25 AM
No you cant... but u can blow up planets, Also 1.71 has been released, it fixes the issue with tatooine i think.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 07:32 AM
Note, that theres an Imperial Space Station lvl 5... u gotta keep pouding it for a while so it dies...

Gezoes
01-22-2006, 08:12 AM
So, any chance of getting the save option to work or am I missing something.

Superb work btw m8!

Mr.Guybrush II
01-22-2006, 08:49 AM
Personally, i'd like us only to be able to build rebel ships. Thats just my opinion. The mod is excellent though. Are all the ships now in 1.71? I've just played 1.3 and there are still a few ships missing. I'll have another 2 hours of play testing this :D

Jan Gaarni
01-22-2006, 09:00 AM
Please keep this 2 one thread.

I locked the other threads, but I'll keep this one open.

When you have a new version, PM me and I'll change the title for you.

Downloading the mod now. ;)

ovion
01-22-2006, 09:07 AM
Great mod except that the DS fleet keeps coming back b4 i can retaliate, and since its with hoth, its the pre-set battle so after having them come back 3 times it can get annoying as anything u build in the short time isn't used. Would be better if the Hoth map wasn't the pre-set battle but rather vergasso asteroid map.

TheMeanestGuest
01-22-2006, 10:09 AM
I was just playing your mod, augrunt, and something very strange happened. In the space battle over.. I forget which planet, probably tat. The imperials fired some hypervelocity gun at me and completely ripped my fleet apart, I was just curious if it was supposed to be there? (Well, because you kept saying the ion cannons can't fire and they're similar things)

Starkiller96
01-22-2006, 10:09 AM
I REALLY want to get those ion cannons workin

augrunt
01-22-2006, 10:16 AM
im currently sleeping (trying 2) yet i feel obligated to advise too watch for a battle map update1!!... in the mean time download the ultimate mod intro (check under the download link)... man its hard to TYPE on my pda... nyt... 8 hrs remaining1!!

augrunt
01-22-2006, 10:19 AM
I was just playing your mod, augrunt, and something very strange happened. In the space battle over.. I forget which planet, probably tat. The imperials fired some hypervelocity gun at me and completely ripped my fleet apart, I was just curious if it was supposed to be there? (Well, because you kept saying the ion cannons can't fire and they're similar things)Wat version are u using???

1.71??

enterman
01-22-2006, 11:22 AM
I was just playing your mod, augrunt, and something very strange happened. In the space battle over.. I forget which planet, probably tat. The imperials fired some hypervelocity gun at me and completely ripped my fleet apart, I was just curious if it was supposed to be there? (Well, because you kept saying the ion cannons can't fire and they're similar things)
in bryants mod over coruscant those same cannons where fired at me in a space battle.

Andy819
01-22-2006, 11:34 AM
Do we have to download all of these or just this than keep doing the newest one?

swphreak
01-22-2006, 11:49 AM
So yeah, I go to the astroids, and what do I see, over 10 Star Destroyers and countless other support vessels... I think I'll pass on this mod.

wolfshadow
01-22-2006, 11:55 AM
Still can't get past Tatooine ground combat load screen, crashes every time... You want the execption log? Kashyyk is cool space fight. Kinda tricky getting in to where the enemy is. Haven't made it to Ryloth yet.

Starkiller96
01-22-2006, 12:13 PM
it would be soooooooooooooooooo awsome if you got the save feature to wrk

Animask
01-22-2006, 12:38 PM
yeah, the lack of a save feature brings all of the mods down by a whole 3 (out of 5) points

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 12:42 PM
Morning, Going to try them right now

killerluk
01-22-2006, 01:14 PM
ion cannons do work in a mod called : Empire mod by Chr0n1x
v1.1

i found this mod to be to unreal to the true starwars feeling the ai fleets are to huge
but i guess this will make me like the original game more now

enterman
01-22-2006, 01:14 PM
So yeah, I go to the astroids, and what do I see, over 10 Star Destroyers and countless other support vessels... I think I'll pass on this mod.
thats an easier battle than u think. Just build 5 star destroyers and 5 xwing and 5 y wing squads, bring all the ships u have left from the first battle over Hoth, u will win.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 01:51 PM
I still do not see the places on tatooine. THey are still red with nothing there.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 02:03 PM
http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/736/swe31cb.jpg

Yeah Aug, still in your newest version, those reds still appear with nothing there. Everything else is perfectly fine though. Keep it up, and keep me posted

Future Guy
01-22-2006, 02:36 PM
I'm using 1.7.1 and I can't get to the Tatoonie ground battle. The game just crashes.

Quantium
01-22-2006, 03:12 PM
I'm using 1.7.1 and I can't get to the Tatoonie ground battle. The game just crashes.

I second this. I used the same fleet in a previous ground battle, but then when I assault Tattoine the game crashes.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 03:17 PM
I have no problem getting to tatooine and landing. When I arrive though, they are missing 3 buildings lol

Prototype
01-22-2006, 03:28 PM
*wakes up*

The 3 buildings are still there? I'll update anyways, lets what's in 1.7.1.

Prototype
01-22-2006, 03:40 PM
yeah, the lack of a save feature brings all of the mods down by a whole 3 (out of 5) points

It's just a demo that was meant to have two battles: one on Vergesso Asteroids (with a lot less ships) and the other on Tatooine. To them (devs), you didint need to save. To enable a save feature (if possible), it might not make it as simple to install as it is now.

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 03:52 PM
Well, lol, I pretty much completed the mod. I took over all the planets, and if there were bugs, I would retreat, and use my death star to blow it up.

Currently from what I see:

1) The most bugs are on Tatooine with teh ones I mentioned, buildings aren't showing up and there is no way to complete the mission

2) When you invade Kashyyyk, there is no ground war even though there should be because they control that area.

3) There are still some more unlockables you need to get. Besides that your golden.

Prototype
01-22-2006, 03:58 PM
3) There are still some more unlockables you need to get. Besides that your golden.

Like the SSD :)
Or make that real powerful SD and call it the SSD Wanna B/SSD for n00bs, lol (who said that on msn?) Inmagine the whole fleet versus that one ship.

TaylorAtCTS
01-22-2006, 04:10 PM
Hmm hello guys,

i just almost completed the mod but the game crashed and i had to stop :(

i sent my main force with my deathstar to kashyyk and while it was traveling i sent two other forces to tat

i think the game crashed when the death star got to kasyyk and the forces i sent to tat arrived...

i noticed the same things killer_bob did plus my problem

great mod thought thank you very much

Starkiller96
01-22-2006, 05:09 PM
My mod dreams are...

Add a save featue
Allow cap ships to build fighters
Get ion cannons wrkin
Play as Imps without having to move some files ever single time i wana
Have unlimeted money and population, (optional)
Find that darn mod that lets u play as V wings
ACTUALLY SEEING the death star blow up stuff
Make heros buildable
unlimeted special ability


:D:D:D

Jmaster3265
01-22-2006, 06:20 PM
Er. do i need to have the following mods? is there version 1 etc? do i need thta before i get this one?

augrunt
01-22-2006, 06:57 PM
working with my alpha testers right now... we have fixed hoth... so now it will be a dynamic battle, (all ur ships will show)...

this goes to Ryloth and Kasyyyk and Tatooine....

CON: it will look like Vergesso.

swphreak
01-22-2006, 07:00 PM
thats an easier battle than u think. Just build 5 star destroyers and 5 xwing and 5 y wing squads, bring all the ships u have left from the first battle over Hoth, u will win.

It's not a matter of winning, it's a matter of control. Whereas in real life, each ship is captained by an intelligent captain that can think for itself, I have to tell each ship to do whatever it is I want it to do. It just gets tiresome and "un-fun" when you have to work really hard to control +20 or so ships. I think that's one reason why there is a population limit.

augrunt
01-22-2006, 07:04 PM
which is why im gonna cut the fleet in half.

TaylorAtCTS
01-22-2006, 07:23 PM
that sounds like a plan...i sort of do enjoy the massive space battles but....

well i think i could possibly enjoy it more if i could focus on a smaller attack group

Starkiller96
01-22-2006, 07:45 PM
did u ge those ion cannons wrkin?? othee pulse cannon???


:(:(:(:( please say yes

Ra2er
01-22-2006, 08:23 PM
Does anyone else make groups during battles? It'd cut down a lot of the time in a battle. Just double-click a unit to select all of that type of unit on-screen, and then press ctrl+(0-9). I have no problem controlling a large fleet since I group all of the same units together, it makes life a lot easier. Also, has anyone else found the 'birds-eye-view' camera yet, it makes it easier to distinguish between units that are close together.

Nice mod btw. :)

TaylorAtCTS
01-22-2006, 08:26 PM
mmm off topic but of course i use groups....not just of the same units either....

i have some groups that are just better at destroying certain units than others grouped together...

groups are very essential :)


back to topic...

HELLFIRE55
01-22-2006, 08:56 PM
Haha :D... well man, this is meant to keep u busy till the real deal comes out :D

Unfortunatly for us,its gonna only come out in aus n like march or april,may be wrong but this is what happened with all the games that i wanted(that i know of,gonna get ect)so all u lucky americains get it before us,unless its a wordwide release,hope it is,or its a long wait....

Killer_Bob
01-22-2006, 09:12 PM
I was curious Aug, is it possible to unlock the other planets? Or do we have to wait till the actual game comes out?

Animask
01-22-2006, 09:42 PM
someone already unlocked all of the planets. I think it was Bryant (maker of a competing mod)

lolzzzzz
01-23-2006, 01:26 AM
How can use jedi or sith in battle !?

TaylorAtCTS
01-23-2006, 01:38 AM
wait for the full game lol

lolzzzzz
01-23-2006, 01:46 AM
Indeed !? Alright

augrunt
01-23-2006, 03:35 AM
1.8 is being Released!!!

augrunt
01-23-2006, 03:41 AM
Click The Banner Below!

CHOOSE UR DIFFICULTY DOWNLOAD!!!

I Have Released 2 different versions...

Easy

and

HARDCORE... check it out!

augrunt
01-23-2006, 03:49 AM
So Far... The Ultimate Mod Series has been downloaded a Record 2500 Times!

Comming in close to 1.4GB of Downloaded Data!

Thanks For Making It One Of The Best Mods Out There!

Silencez
01-23-2006, 05:24 AM
All planets unlocked in 1.8?

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 05:31 AM
only the ones that actually have maps, unlocking all planets with no map of its own and just maps of kashyk/r/tat is worthless

Starkiller96
01-23-2006, 06:17 AM
i thought the mods said no more topics for each mod, only to use the main thread


But thats GREAT

augrunt
01-23-2006, 06:54 AM
yeah well this is a MAJOR Release, all the bugs have been squished... also, its the only way to get attention till he renames the thread... please delete mod :D im sorry yet again for the thread :(...

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:16 AM
Enjoy the new difficulties!

and yes, iuts pretty much a waste to add the other planets, u gotta be a newb to want those things in there... its totally unstable as it is, and were gonna use planets that dont belong! lol.

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:18 AM
Enjoy the new difficulties!

and yes, iuts pretty much a waste to add the other planets, u gotta be a newb to want those things in there... its totally unstable as it is, and were gonna use planets that dont belong! lol.


yeah pretty much, tho i belive the reason people want it so to play longer tho, but it just makes it unstable and crappy since it's like attacking coruscan with a tattoine map :/ defenetly crappy

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:20 AM
oh guess what, filefront offered to take the file off my hands... too bad they got version 1.2 up in there site... its just as hot as the Demo lol.

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:22 AM
woohoo :smash:

anyway the uber sd aka "SSD wanna B" ever comming?

Jedi Master92
01-23-2006, 07:23 AM
Can you just download this version 1.8 and use it or do you have to download the first then the second then the third and so on to use this eventually?

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:24 AM
expect it next release...

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:24 AM
WOOOOOOHOOOOOOOOO! cant wait to pwn a whole fleet with the SSD wanna b xD! should be fun o.O

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:26 AM
no... just 1.8... they can stand alone :D

LoL... *gets involved in a montage*

*constantly editing code*

*experiences failed ssd*

*crys on his keyboard for 2 scenes*

*still crying*

*finished product* (skips all the bull****) lol.

wish it was that easy... well kinda is..


Don't double post. Use the edit button. Thank you. -Jan!

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:38 AM
oh life aint easy but you made a couple thousand people happy

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:41 AM
yep... and all for free *bites his fist in agony*...

all patrons carrying atleast $1 spare change... if theyd donate $1 per download, id have $2,500 american dollars...

ahhh well, seems i gonna have to save up for my new pc...

heh, also i get to say to my dad... looks like i am worth somethng :P...

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:42 AM
Hey guys, lets have a contest!... if you guess my age correctly, ill add u to the beta spin group.. (u test my mods b4 i release them). only 5 winners. and they must have MSN MESSENGER... good luck!

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:44 AM
Hey guys, lets have a contest!... if you guess my age correctly, ill add u to the beta spin group.. (u test my mods b4 i release them). only 5 winners. and they must have MSN MESSENGER... good luck!


14

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:45 AM
that is incorrect...

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:45 AM
17

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:46 AM
lol... on feb 11th...

clone_troopa
01-23-2006, 07:46 AM
WOOT! 3rds a charm, then you are 16! i win

edit - bbl

augrunt
01-23-2006, 07:47 AM
im 16, and i live alone in sydney... bah, whoever wants into the group, just add me to ur msn...

augrunt@hotmail.com <-------------------------------- WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE MONTAGE!!! EVEN STEVEN HAD A MONTAGE! lol.

Jedi Master92
01-23-2006, 10:03 AM
Oh Thanks. I'm going to download later on today. Sounds Like a GREAT mod!

Jan Gaarni
01-23-2006, 11:26 AM
Uhm, guys, this is not a chat room. ;)

wolfshadow
01-23-2006, 11:30 AM
One bug: I can't get the Rebel infiltrators to show up for ground battles. They are available, but not buildable. Great work on the bug fixes for this one. ground combat and space combat both much easier. Space combat, I think, made a bit too easy. I'm gonna try the hardcore version next.

darthfergie
01-23-2006, 11:37 AM
Uhm, guys, this is not a chat room. ;)

Ditto to what Jan said.
I just spent the last ten minutes going through this thread editing and deleting double posts, SPAM etc. If you're going to just chat, please do it through PM.

Jedi_82
01-23-2006, 12:50 PM
Second bug too: When u have conquered vergesso asteroids and build death star and choose to destroy tatoiine it will blown but there is imperial ground forces and if u try to go back like vergesso asteroids (if it is ur control) and then go back to tatoiines asteroid field it will crash so theres second bug well didnt find enything else. Hope u gyes fix this ;)

Killer_Man
01-23-2006, 01:27 PM
The Death Star appears in the radar map in the game....... why i don't see the model ? Can u fire to the asteroids?:P LOL!

Silencez
01-23-2006, 01:34 PM
does the ultimate mod support retreating in space battles?

The Death Star
01-23-2006, 03:55 PM
The Death Star appears in the radar map in the game....... why i don't see the model ?


Indeed. I have the Same Problem. I see the counter At the Top Counting down to 00:00, see the Death Star (Stars) on the Map, But no Model, No handle and No way of firing. CAN SOMEONE PLEASE MAKE A DEATH STAR MOD WHERE YOU SEE THE DEATH STAR FIRE AND PULL THE EVER! :lightning :lightning

Punisher2005
01-23-2006, 04:29 PM
Remember the mods are all using only the exisiting assets and it's possible/likely that many of the "bugs" such as the death star are due to the fact that it wasn't packaged with the demo (although based on the size of the demo you would think it had everything). If this is the case, then unless someone made a death star asset, I doubt you would be seeing it...

Killer_Man
01-23-2006, 04:48 PM
Remember the mods are all using only the exisiting assets and it's possible/likely that many of the "bugs" such as the death star are due to the fact that it wasn't packaged with the demo (although based on the size of the demo you would think it had everything). If this is the case, then unless someone made a death star asset, I doubt you would be seeing it...

Death Star answer...=FULL VERSION :lightning :lightning :lightning

Srry.... PC Error... not the MOD!:D

Deathsith
01-23-2006, 06:44 PM
are there any plans to add pirates to this mod? and mon montha :D great mod played it all i didnt see any bugs :D

Entsuropi
01-23-2006, 06:54 PM
Whenever I play this mod, I kill all the attacking imperials but nothing then happens. I can't see the death star during the battle for hoth, take out all the capital ships, sweep the entire map for lone fighter squadrons, nada. The game just sits there.

Killer_Bob
01-23-2006, 07:04 PM
Hey Aug, I don't have msn, (I don't have any messenger for that matter). I was curious as to if you fixed the Tatooine Bugs witht he missing buildings?

Prototype
01-23-2006, 07:26 PM
Hey Aug, I don't have msn, (I don't have any messenger for that matter). I was curious as to if you fixed the Tatooine Bugs witht he missing buildings?
Yes, that has been fixed.

Second bug too: When u have conquered vergesso asteroids and build death star and choose to destroy tatoiine it will blown but there is imperial ground forces and if u try to go back like vergesso asteroids (if it is ur control) and then go back to tatoiines asteroid field it will crash so theres second bug well didnt find enything else. Hope u gyes fix this ;)
I tried to re-enact this but nothing crashed.