PDA

View Full Version : 128 mb graphic card


TIE_Snake
01-24-2006, 05:22 PM
Hey,

I got a Geforce 5200 128mb,was anyone there with a 128mb card able to run the game smootlhy in a 1024x1230 and with some detail level ?
thanks

PygmyShrew
01-24-2006, 05:46 PM
Should be ok, mid level graphics on that resolution. That card is certainly supported and should work fine :)

popcorn2008
01-24-2006, 07:14 PM
I have a 128 MB Radeon and I can play the game with mid-detail level pretty well. Though my graphics card is low I do have 1 GB of ram so im sure that helped. You should be okay.

PygmyShrew
01-25-2006, 06:42 AM
Its important to remember that graphics card ram and system ram work slightly differently from each other.

TIE_Snake
01-25-2006, 10:39 AM
Hello,

I got 512 mb ram, but the game will certainly lag a lot or crash if I increase the detail level, popcorn, the md detail level is the one the game auto detects or you increased it manually ?

thanks

popcorn2008
01-25-2006, 01:34 PM
I went ahead and increased it manually, if I do an auto detect it will play on the low detail level. It does run slightly slower than when I play it on low detail, but I am okay with it. If you have a lot of units on the battlefield than the medium detail level will cause quite a bit of lagging.

Den of Earth
02-02-2006, 11:29 AM
I have a 128MB 6600GT that runs well at 1024x768 with all the detail maxxed.