PDA

View Full Version : "Resetting" a Planet?


Joetheeskimo
01-25-2006, 06:02 PM
For no apparent reason, my game has been extremely glitchy since Telos. In the Secret Academy on the Polar Regions of Telos, the cutscenes weren't starting until I replaced the .ini file. Anyway, I thought my troubles were over after Telos, but I've encountered another major glitch on Nar Shadaa.

After defeating the Red Eclipse slavers on my ship and getting off the Ebon Hawk, isn't there supposed to be a cutscene where Atton receives a message telling me to go to the Jekk'Jekk Tar? Well, not for me. Furthermore, after defeating the slavers and walking away, Mira is standing near my ship, but if I speak to her, she just turns but no conversation starts. This missing cutscene is vital, because otherwise I can't finish up with Nar Shadaa. There were other glitches too - quite a few - and I'd rather not describe every single one. I'd rather just start over with Nar Shadaa.

So, my question is, can I trick the game into thinking that I haven't visited Nar Shadaa - resetting it, if you will - without resetting the whole game? I want to go there and land, and have the same toydarian come over and say, "Hey, you can't land there", and just restart on Nar Shadaa. Is this possible?
I've seen several posts referring to changing internal settings without using cheat,s so I'm a little hopeful. Anybody?

Thanks in advance.

The Doctor
01-25-2006, 07:11 PM
The message to meet the guy in the Jek'Jek'Tarr doesn't spawn until you've done all the quests on the planet that you've started.

Joetheeskimo
01-25-2006, 09:20 PM
But the indication that I've done enoguh quests is the appearance of the slavers, isn't it?

rgdelta
01-25-2006, 11:00 PM
No I usually do the refugee quad get slavers do them then do the docks and when I leave the docks is when I get the call

Prime
01-26-2006, 11:16 AM
In any event, there isn't really a way to "reset" the planet...

rgdelta
01-26-2006, 02:01 PM
In any event, there isn't really a way to "reset" the planet...

Other then loading a save game you made before you got to the planet.

The Doctor
01-26-2006, 04:01 PM
But the indication that I've done enoguh quests is the appearance of the slavers, isn't it?
No, actually. It's just another quest.

Joetheeskimo
01-26-2006, 05:47 PM
Well, you can disregard this thread; I finished one more quest and got the holo message that sends me on my way to the finish line. Phew :)

The Doctor
01-26-2006, 05:58 PM
Glad you got things sorted out:D

Joetheeskimo
01-26-2006, 09:12 PM
I doubt I'll be able to just finish up the game without trouble; I've been encoutnering glitches from the start. TSL is out to get me :cry6:

DarthVandar205
01-26-2006, 10:10 PM
I actually exited the ebon hawk once after defeating the slavers WITH Atton and when I was walking the game lagged a bit and I found myself all the way across the bridge from my ship and I missed the cutscene calling eveyrone back and when I got back to the front of my ship there was a SECOND Atton there and I could talk to both of them but I couldnt progress the story. Luckily im paranoid and make way too many saves so I was able to go back and redo this part.

Prime
01-27-2006, 09:52 AM
Since the problem is solved...

:lock: