PDA

View Full Version : Galactic Conquest v1.3


troop5
02-02-2006, 06:40 AM
---------------------------
Galactic Conquest Mod V1.3
---------------------------
by Troop5

Empire at War Demo Mod
----------------------

This Mod lets you play as Rebels or the Empire across the Entire Galaxy
in Space or Land.

The Rebels start on Hoth, Dantooine, Yavin and Tatooine.
The Empire starts on Coruscant, Abregado Rae, Anaxes and Byss

There are Heros scattered around the galaxy for you to purchase.
If you play as the Empire you can build the DeathStar.

*Note Capital Ships are only buildable on MonCalimari, Kuat, Fondor, and Sullust
*Can only build the DeathStar once research on its technologies has been complete.
There are three technologies on 3 Different planets, you need to create Research Facilities and do them in order to build the DeathStar.

Download Here
GalCQ_v1.3.rar (http://www.4shared.com/file/784979/c8543c6e/GalCQ_v13.html)

*NOTE: You need to download swmod.exe from chriz mod to get this mod to work properly. Use that Executable to run the game.

-----------------------------------------
Hero Locations and DeathStar Technologies
-----------------------------------------

Empire
------

Emperor Palpatine - Coruscant - Starbase Level 5

Darth Vader - Coruscant - Starbase Level 4

Grand Moff Tarkin - Atzerri - Starbase Level 4

BobaFett and Slave-1 - Nalhutta - Starbase Level 3

Mara Jade - Korriban - Starbase Level 3

General Veers - Wayland - Starbase Level 2

Captain Piett - Taris - Starbase Level 4

DeathStar Tech 1 - AetenII - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Kamino - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Geonosis - Research Facility


Rebels
------

Mon Mothma - Alderaan - Starbase Level 4

Admiral Ackbar - Mon Calamari - Starbase Level 4

Red Squadron - Yavin - Starbase Level 2

HanSolo and Chewie - Corellia - Starbase Level 3

C3P0 and R2 - Hoth - Starbase Level 2

Captain Antilles - Kessel - Starbase Level 3

ObiWan - Geonosis - Starbase Level 4

Kyle Katarn - Dantooine - Starbase Level 3


-----------
Version 1.3
-----------

*Added Imperial Play
*Added more Heros
*Added Cantinas for Smugglers and Hutt Palaces for Bounty Hunters
*Added Pirates

-----------
Version 1.2
-----------

*Reworked Maps again, everything is Dynamic, no more "extra ships"
*Fixed all invis units, crashing bugs
*All Cap ships have working squadrons always
*Made working tech tree
*Heros will be found on certain planets (Han and Chewie from Corellia, etc.)
*Added more land base structures you can buy

-----------
Version 1.1
-----------

*Removed some heros causing problems
*Changed space map
*Added more land base structures
*Changed Star destroyers and Calamari Cruisers to use Squadrons onboard.
(note - seems to only work when you bring the cap ships in from reserve, will work on how to fix.)

-----------
Version 1.0
-----------

*Release


------------
Installation
------------

Just extract folders to Gamedata/Data

It is defaulted to play as the Empire

If you want to play as the Rebellion, use the folder i included called Rebel Files
and put the contents into Gamedata/Data/Xml after you extracted everything else.



----
Bugs
----

Although sometimes the game slows sometimes when you use the speed up function,
probably because the AI is building many things. I would recommend normal speed
settings.

I did catch a bug, when you have more than one Star Destroyer and use the Tractor
Beam on the same ship the game crashes. I think its a game flaw, i never touched
the properties of the Tractor Beam. So just try to remember not to do that.

As always let me know if you find a bug.



-------
Credits
-------

Chriz
OverlordAngelus
Bryant
Fellow LucasForums Modders

Empirecitizen
02-02-2006, 07:38 AM
There's emperor, darth vader and obiwan ?
I should try this if thats true.

Empirecitizen
02-02-2006, 11:37 AM
I cannot build the researc facility(it's greyed in the tech tree and dont appear on the build list) and cannot advance my tech.I cant even build the research facilty on the 3 planets(for death star) .
But i can access ATAT and otherthings except that space stations cannot exceed lv2. (therefore cannot build the heros and ISD on the 4 planets)
Haven't tried the rebels but it seems that some feature ur mods arent unlockedl.

Fury161
02-02-2006, 03:00 PM
yea, not to mention it seems that rebels have a faster build time than imps do. i get totally overwhelmed on all my planets when the forces i have should be enough.

Ali1392
02-02-2006, 03:07 PM
i can not get it into an xml i can get it into a zip and move it to the right file but it does not work

sven8136
02-02-2006, 03:28 PM
Only problem i've had is:
I used a tractor beam on a frigate (forgot the type, the long/skinny rebel one) while it was in an asteriod area and it crashed the game. I have used the tractor beam on the same type of unit multiple times in battle, so not sure why that time it crashed.

Also, I was able to build the research facilties.

Empirecitizen
02-02-2006, 10:50 PM
are other files or mods needed to get this working?
I cant get the research facility, so strange
And how did u get the emperor, vader and obi wan working, other modders said that this is impossible

troop5
02-03-2006, 01:38 AM
Hmm strange, its works fine for me. Theres nothing else you should need to get it to work.

Ok try this, take over AetenII, you should see a research facility as a building structure you can make. Make it, then research the technology.

Then proceed to Kamino and do the same. Then Geonosis. Those 3 planets are one only ones you can construct research facilities on. But you have to do them in order. If not you wont see the research facilities to build on the other 2 planets until the first ones are done.

Let me know if it still doesnt work, and i will completely zip all the folders i use for you to download.

Btw, i made all the extra heros as Fleet commanders in Cap Ships for you to make, you still cannot use them as heros on the ground since their is no models for them.

They all have either bonuses for combat and price reductions and/or their ships have extra attacks and spying abilities.

Sven, yeah see the readme file and look at my bug report, i listed it in there, im not sure why the tractor beam is a problem, but when i played i made very sure i used one star destroyer beam for one ship each being very careful not to use 2 beams on the same ship or i had the same problem, i think its a problem in the game demo, im not sure. I will look into this problem as see if i can fix it if i can. If you guys have alot of problems with it just dont use it until the next update.

Thanks for trying the mod and keep me informed about these things. :)

JamieEAWFiles
02-03-2006, 05:32 AM
Mirrored at http://empireatwar.filefront.com/ also :)

Empirecitizen
02-03-2006, 09:54 AM
I could build the death star by following the research order.
BUt i still cant upgrade space stations to beyond LV3.
Strangly the AI can do this and upgrade their space station to LV5 and even produce MC..

Freak90
02-03-2006, 08:06 PM
I get the same problem as well. I cant get above level3 with the space stations. And i get the option to build the Death Star But it costs 500K and the credits are capping at 320K... Not sure if this is happening for everyone or if i copied something wrong.

robotvman
02-03-2006, 09:26 PM
how do you get the heros?/

Freak90
02-03-2006, 09:52 PM
-----------------------------------------
Hero Locations and DeathStar Technologies
-----------------------------------------

Empire
------

Emperor Palpatine - Coruscant - Starbase Level 5

Darth Vader - Coruscant - Starbase Level 4

Grand Moff Tarkin - Atzerri - Starbase Level 4

BobaFett and Slave-1 - Nalhutta - Starbase Level 3

Mara Jade - Korriban - Starbase Level 3

General Veers - Wayland - Starbase Level 2

Captain Piett - Taris - Starbase Level 4

DeathStar Tech 1 - AetenII - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Kamino - Research Facility

DeathStar Tech 2 - Geonosis - Research Facility


Rebels
------

Mon Mothma - Alderaan - Starbase Level 4

Admiral Ackbar - Mon Calamari - Starbase Level 4

Red Squadron - Yavin - Starbase Level 2

HanSolo and Chewie - Corellia - Starbase Level 3

C3P0 and R2 - Hoth - Starbase Level 2

Captain Antilles - Kessel - Starbase Level 3

ObiWan - Geonosis - Starbase Level 4

Kyle Katarn - Dantooine - Starbase Level 3

robotvman
02-03-2006, 11:18 PM
WHAT!!! that's like impossible, it wont let you upgrade space stations that far

Darth_Extas
02-04-2006, 03:44 PM
I have only been un-able to up towards three and no heroes appeared on the planets, as well there is a bug when fighting a Rebel transport, it has no heart point so it cannot be killed, nor can you see any counter units for it.
The heroes do not appear on the planet when they should, I did not get any from wayland, korriban or any others that the heroes appear on.

troop5
02-04-2006, 06:11 PM
Yeah you guys need to download swmod.exe from chriz mod and use that to run the game. That should fix your problems.

That will fix the Space station caps.

Freak90
02-04-2006, 07:37 PM
Thanks for quick fix...loading it now

robotvman
02-04-2006, 09:27 PM
Yeah you guys need to download swmod.exe from chriz mod and use that to run the game. That should fix your problems.

That will fix the Space station caps.



is that chriz mod version 4?

Freak90
02-04-2006, 10:25 PM
is that chriz mod version 4?


Yes it is

robotvman
02-04-2006, 11:30 PM
ok cool, i tried it very fast and, what does the command center do?

Jmaster3265
02-04-2006, 11:45 PM
I downloaded the mod, and i only started with the following heroes. Han/Chewie, it says R2-D2 and C-3PO you only get R2, Mon cal person, Mon Mothma, thats it. I did not get the other heroes mentioned....

robotvman
02-05-2006, 12:26 AM
wait, i'm still confused, download this mod then the chriz mod. I load the chriz mod stuff then i add the empire files in the xml folder right? can someone help me out?


and how do you use the Death Star?

troop5
02-05-2006, 01:14 AM
Sorry for the confusion guys.

Ok you need Chriz Mod only for the swmod.exe file.

Put that file in the Gamedata Directory and use it to play this mod.

robotvman
02-05-2006, 01:44 AM
ahhh, ok

thx

Freak90
02-05-2006, 09:50 PM
wait, i'm still confused, download this mod then the chriz mod. I load the chriz mod stuff then i add the empire files in the xml folder right? can someone help me out?


and how do you use the Death Star?


Build it
Attack planet in space
win space battle
move death star to "destory planet" slot
turn planet into asteriod field

Darth_Extas
02-05-2006, 10:06 PM
Not so for my problems, I have the most recent version of chris's and I think we just need to fix this model error, because I still have that problem and I have AlwayS had the Chriz Mod v.4 at least. It is something beyond that that is causing the problem, it is an actual bug, it is the rebel transport that the error is on, because it cannot be killed.

robotvman
02-06-2006, 12:43 AM
I uploaded this mod
then, i only uploaded the swmod.exe for the chriz mod.

and nothing changed, i still cant upgrade spacestations to level 5... help!!

GhOsT-Jedi
02-06-2006, 01:19 AM
k, I downloaded the exe file, but still can't build above lvl 3... havn't tryed much else though. Any help here would be nice...

troop5
02-06-2006, 08:21 PM
I would recommend you uninstall the demo, make sure the folder is gone, and reinstall. Then install the mod and put the swmod.exe from chriz mod 4 in the GameData directory to play. Make sure you are running the game with swmod.exe.

I just reinstalled the demo and reinstalled the mod with the exe. It works fine here.

Darth_Extas
02-06-2006, 10:45 PM
Actually I still find the Rebel Transport error. Just to note that,
They cannot be killed, they can be seen but not killed.

troop5
02-07-2006, 12:50 AM
That would be the Gallofree Transport, and i never changed it. Make sure you havent any other mod files in your demo. Try going into your xml folder and opening transportunits.xml with either notepad or wordpad and look for this..


<TransportUnit Name="Gallofree_Transport">
<Text_ID>TEXT_UNIT_GALLOFREE_TRANSPORT</Text_ID>
<Land_Model_Name>RV_TRANSPORT.ALO</Land_Model_Name>
<Space_Model_Name>RV_TRANSPORT.ALO</Space_Model_Name>
<Icon_Name>i_button_Gallofree_Transport.tga</Icon_Name>
<Select_Box_Scale>200</Select_Box_Scale>
<Select_Box_Z_Adjust>-30</Select_Box_Z_Adjust>
<Mass>0.995</Mass>
<Scale_Factor>0.7</Scale_Factor>

<GUI_Bracket_Size>0</GUI_Bracket_Size>

<Armor_Type> Armor_Transport </Armor_Type>
<Max_Speed>2.0</Max_Speed>
<Max_Rate_Of_Turn>.5</Max_Rate_Of_Turn>
<MovementClass> Space </MovementClass>
<Space_Layer> Corvette </Space_Layer>
<Layer_Z_Adjust>-20.0</Layer_Z_Adjust>
<Ranged_Target_Z_Adjust>0.0</Ranged_Target_Z_Adjust>
<Max_Rate_Of_Roll>0.2</Max_Rate_Of_Roll>
<Bank_Turn_Angle>0</Bank_Turn_Angle>

<Max_Thrust>0.8</Max_Thrust>
<Hyperspace>Yes</Hyperspace>
<Hyperspace_Speed>1.5</Hyperspace_Speed>

<Affiliation>Rebel</Affiliation>
<Ship_Class>Transport</Ship_Class>
<Formation_Priority>6</Formation_Priority>
<Is_Escort>no</Is_Escort>
<Autoresolve_Health>600</Autoresolve_Health>
<Damage>2</Damage>
<Shield_Points>50</Shield_Points>
<Tactical_Health>350</Tactical_Health>
<Shield_Refresh_Rate>2</Shield_Refresh_Rate>
<Energy_Capacity>400</Energy_Capacity>
<Energy_Refresh_Rate>300</Energy_Refresh_Rate>
<Required_Timeline>0</Required_Timeline>
<Required_Ground_Base_Level>0</Required_Ground_Base_Level>
<Required_Star_Base_Level>0</Required_Star_Base_Level>
<Required_Special_Structures />
<Required_Planets />
<Build_Cost_Credits>0</Build_Cost_Credits>
<Build_Time_Seconds>120</Build_Time_Seconds>
<Size_Value>120</Size_Value>

<Death_Clone>Damage_Normal, Gallofree_Transport_Death_Clone</Death_Clone>

<Behavior>TRANSPORT</Behavior>
<SpaceBehavior> SIMPLE_SPACE_LOCOMOTOR, SELECTABLE, TARGETING, POWERED, SHIELDED, REVEAL, UNIT_AI, HIDE_WHEN_FOGGED, ASTEROID_FIELD_DAMAGE</SpaceBehavior>
<LandBehavior>SELECTABLE, REVEAL, HIDE_WHEN_FOGGED</LandBehavior>
<TacticalBehavior> SELECTABLE </TacticalBehavior>
<Is_Visible_On_Radar>Yes</Is_Visible_On_Radar>

<Obstacle_Width>140.0</Obstacle_Width>
<Obstacle_Height>60.0</Obstacle_Height>
<Obstacle_X_Offset>-70.0</Obstacle_X_Offset>
<Obstacle_Y_Offset>-30.0</Obstacle_Y_Offset>

<Collidable_By_Projectile_Living>Yes</Collidable_By_Projectile_Living>
<Death_Explosions>Medium_Explosion_Space</Death_Explosions>

<Asteroid_Damage_Hit_Particles>Small_Damage_Space</Asteroid_Damage_Hit_Particles>
<Land_FOW_Reveal_Range>200.0</Land_FOW_Reveal_Range>
<Space_FOW_Reveal_Range>700.0</Space_FOW_Reveal_Range>
<Dense_FOW_Reveal_Range_Multiplier>0.2</Dense_FOW_Reveal_Range_Multiplier>
<Targeting_Max_Attack_Distance>500.0</Targeting_Max_Attack_Distance>
<HardPoints>HP_Gallofree_01</HardPoints>

<Exit_Door_Angle_Degrees>90.0</Exit_Door_Angle_Degrees>
<Exit_Door_Distance>0.0</Exit_Door_Distance>
<Victory_Relevant>yes</Victory_Relevant>
<Hover_Offset>30.0</Hover_Offset>
<Blob_Shadow_Below_Detail_Level>2</Blob_Shadow_Below_Detail_Level>
<Blob_Shadow_Scale>200.0, 100.0</Blob_Shadow_Scale>
<Blob_Shadow_Material_Name>Generic_Shadow</Blob_Shadow_Material_Name>
<No_Reflection_Below_Detail_Level>1</No_Reflection_Below_Detail_Level>
<No_Refraction_Below_Detail_Level>1</No_Refraction_Below_Detail_Level>

<SFXEvent_Fire>Unit_Corvette_Fire</SFXEvent_Fire>
<SFXEvent_Select>Unit_Select_Gallofree</SFXEvent_Select>
<SFXEvent_Move>Unit_Move_Gallofree</SFXEvent_Move>
<SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>Unit_Fleet_Move_Gallofree</SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>
<SFXEvent_Attack>Unit_Attack_Gallofree</SFXEvent_Attack>

<SFXEvent_Engine_Idle_Loop> Unit_Gallofree_Idle_Engine_Loop </SFXEvent_Engine_Idle_Loop>
<SFXEvent_Engine_Moving_Loop> Unit_Gallofree_Moving_Engine_Loop </SFXEvent_Engine_Moving_Loop>
<SFXEvent_Engine_Cinematic_Focus_Loop> Unit_Shuttle_Cinematic_Engine_Loop </SFXEvent_Engine_Cinematic_Focus_Loop>

<Death_SFXEvent_Start_Die>Unit_Corvette_Death_SFX</Death_SFXEvent_Start_Die>

<CategoryMask>Transport</CategoryMask>
<Landing_Transport_Variant>Gallofree_Transport_Landing</Landing_Transport_Variant>
<AI_Combat_Power>10</AI_Combat_Power>

<Encyclopedia_Unit_Class> TEXT_ENCYCLOPEDIA_CLASS_TRANSPORT </Encyclopedia_Unit_Class>

<Has_Space_Evaluator>True</Has_Space_Evaluator>

<Remove_Upon_Death>true</Remove_Upon_Death>

</TransportUnit>

<UniqueUnit Name="Gallofree_Transport_Death_Clone">
<Text_ID>TEXT_UNIT_GALLOFREE_TRANSPORT</Text_ID>
<Space_Model_Name>RV_Transport_D.alo</Space_Model_Name>
<Death_SFXEvent_Start_Die>Unit_Star_Destroyer_Death_SFX</Death_SFXEvent_Start_Die>
<Scale_Factor>0.7</Scale_Factor>
<Layer_Z_Adjust>-330.0</Layer_Z_Adjust>
<Max_Speed>0.25</Max_Speed>
<Max_Rate_Of_Turn>0.02</Max_Rate_Of_Turn>
<Max_Thrust>0.05</Max_Thrust>
<Max_Rate_Of_Roll>0.02</Max_Rate_Of_Roll>
<Bank_Turn_Angle>5</Bank_Turn_Angle>
<CategoryMask> Fighter </CategoryMask>
</UniqueUnit>



If this is the same, then check Groundcompaniesrebel.xml and make sure all the rebel vehicles/infantry teams have Gallofree_Transport as the company transport.

Hope that helps you some.

Darth_Extas
02-07-2006, 10:03 AM
I'll See if it does because, when the transport was unable to see its hp that means a lot to it, but I'll check the xml files, because that is an unusual error that I might beable to fix.

This might be the problem, it has to do with a hero using the transport,
on that point what is the xml form for Home-One? I just want to be careful with changing his ship back to Home-One.

I am as well missing some data for commander Ackebar, if you want to see how much of it I have, here it is....

HeroCompany Name="Commander_Akbar_Team">
<Text_ID>TEXT_HERO_AKBAR_TEAM</Text_ID>
<Icon_Name>i_button_admiral_akbar.tga</Icon_Name>
<Is_Dummy>Yes</Is_Dummy>
<Affiliation>Rebel</Affiliation>
<!-- <Build_Cost_Credits>-1</Build_Cost_Credits> -->
<Damage>100</Damage>
<Build_Time_Seconds>0</Build_Time_Seconds>
<Combat_Power_Value>0</Combat_Power_Value>
<Tech_Level>9999</Tech_Level>
<Required_Timeline>3</Required_Timeline>
<Required_Ground_Base_Level>0</Required_Ground_Base_Level>
<Required_Star_Base_Level>0</Required_Star_Base_Level>
<Required_Special_Structures></Required_Special_Structures>
<Required_Planets></Required_Planets>
<Behavior>DUMMY_GROUND_COMPANY</Behavior>
<Company_Transport_Unit>Home_One</Company_Transport_Unit>
<Company_Units>Commander_Akbar</Company_Units>
<Is_Named_Hero>Yes</Is_Named_Hero>
<Encyclopedia_Text> TEXT_TOOLTIP_AKBAR </Encyclopedia_Text>
<Encyclopedia_Unit_Class> TEXT_ENCYCLOPEDIA_CLASS_FLEET_COMMANDER </Encyclopedia_Unit_Class>
<CategoryMask>SpaceHero</CategoryMask>
<Ranking_In_Category> 3 </Ranking_In_Category>

<SFXEvent_Build_Started>RHD_Request_Assistance</SFXEvent_Build_Started>
<SFXEvent_Build_Cancelled>RHD_Request_Canceled</SFXEvent_Build_Cancelled>
<SFXEvent_Build_Complete>Unit_Respawn_Ackbar</SFXEvent_Build_Complete>
<SFXEvent_Hero_Respawned>Unit_Respawn_Ackbar</SFXEvent_Hero_Respawned>
<SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>Unit_Fleet_Move_Ackbar</SFXEvent_Fleet_Move>


<Unit_Abilities_Data SubObjectList="Yes">
<!-- Primary ability -->
<Unit_Ability>
<Type>CONCENTRATE_FIRE</Type>
<Effective_Radius>6000</Effective_Radius>
<Recharge_Seconds>20</Recharge_Seconds>
<Expiration_Seconds>15</Expiration_Seconds>
<Particle_Effect>Home_One_Target_Particles</Particle_Effect>
<GUI_Activated_Ability_Name>Akbar_Home_One_Ability</GUI_Activated_Ability_Name>
</Unit_Ability>

<!-- Secondary ability -->
<Unit_Ability>
<Type>DEFEND</Type>
<Expiration_Seconds>20</Expiration_Seconds>
<Mod_Multiplier>WEAPON_DELAY_MULTIPLIER, 3.0f</Mod_Multiplier>
<Mod_Multiplier>SHIELD_REGEN_MULTIPLIER, 1.0f</Mod_Multiplier>
<Mod_Multiplier>ENERGY_REGEN_MULTIPLIER, 5.0f</Mod_Multiplier>
<Mod_Multiplier>SHIELD_REGEN_INTERVAL_MULTIPLIER, 0.10f</Mod_Multiplier> <!-- make it faster to recharge -->
<Mod_Multiplier>ENERGY_REGEN_INTERVAL_MULTIPLIER, 0.10f</Mod_Multiplier> <!-- make it faster to recharge -->
<Mod_Multiplier>SPEED_MULTIPLIER, 0.8f</Mod_Multiplier>
<Recharge_Seconds>20</Recharge_Seconds>
<Expiration_Seconds>15</Expiration_Seconds>

</Unit_Ability>

</Unit_Abilities_Data>

Darth_Extas
02-07-2006, 05:02 PM
Delete Post please