PDA

View Full Version : Rise of the Empire Mod V1.2


Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 07:09 PM
Thats right, the new mod has been released! This fixes the ultra easy settings. Also other bugs are fixed plus the pirates have been given a HUGE number of forces. Have fun!
Download Here! (http://empireatwar.filefront.com/file/Empire_Mod;56169)

Please post what you think and any queastions.

I'm gonna have to post this screen shot beacuse it shows how strong those pirates are.

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e316/Adthrawn_Design/EAW_20060201_22391391.jpg

Master Hobbes
02-02-2006, 07:17 PM
is that a ssd?

popcorn2008
02-02-2006, 08:08 PM
No that would be an Imperial Class Star Destroyer.

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 08:24 PM
The yellow is the pirtaes...that was a hard battle. I had 5 ISD's, 3 VSD's, lots of fighters, 2 Acclamaters, 2 tartans....I made it out with one vic very badly damaged.

Andy819
02-02-2006, 08:34 PM
O_o Interesting, do u know how to disable land battles?

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 08:38 PM
No, why?

Andy819
02-02-2006, 08:40 PM
Tatooine is getting boring...........

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 08:43 PM
I know. I'll look into it though.

saikoubi
02-02-2006, 08:44 PM
where do i put these files? i only know of one file that i know XML

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 08:47 PM
You put them in the game data/data folder.

saikoubi
02-02-2006, 09:14 PM
game crashed on me, i was using the tracker beam with the capitol ship. here is the top half.

Exception in thread D08 - Main Thread
Exception code EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION
The thread tried to read from or write to a virtual address for which it does not have the appropriate access.
Attempt to read from address 000000A0

Exception occurred at 0086F6C8 - Unknown code pointer

Stack walk:
00000000 : Unknown

Register dump:
Eip:0086F6C8 Esp:0022F528 Ebp:000004FC
Eax:00000001 Ebx:00000000 Ecx:15F0AFE8
Edx:13289F50 Esi:10F6B618 Edi:15B82D28
EFlags:00210202
CS:001b SS:0023 DS:0023 ES:0023 FS:003b GS:0000

Bytes at CS:EIP (0086F6C8): 8B 8B A0 00 00 00 85 C9 74 09 E8 A9 DE D9 FF 84 C0 75 B8 8D 43 4C 50 8D 4C 24 14 51 8D 4F 4C E8 64 52 B9 FF D9 44 24 14 D8 4C 24 14 8B CB D9 44 24 10 D8 4C 24 10 DE C1 D9 FA D9 5C 24 20 E8 45

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 09:57 PM
okay, i'll check it out

Iamme
02-02-2006, 10:45 PM
You MAY be able to enable the auto resolve by forcing it from gameconstants.
EDIT: Forcing autoresolve does nothing.

Sithman1138
02-02-2006, 10:50 PM
Yeah. I'll do it tomorrow. A patch will be released.

JamieEAWFiles
02-03-2006, 05:33 AM
I'll look out for that :)

Dirk Pitt
02-03-2006, 05:17 PM
This is not the one I downloaded but im gonna get it right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sithman1138
02-03-2006, 05:58 PM
It might have a tractor beam problem. I'm gonna try it now and see if I fixed it becuas I've never had that happen before.

Sithman1138
02-03-2006, 06:04 PM
I ran it and I fond no problems. Even with the origanal one. You know what? Here a link to the updated file that needs changed. Try it now

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=08YYP3IJ

EDIT:Sorry for the double post

WahSuppDude
02-03-2006, 06:36 PM
O_o Interesting, do u know how to disable land battles?

If you want to disable land battles, all you have to do is go to the planets.xml, go to the planet of your choice, and in the planet's data find "<Planet_Surface_Accessible> Yes </Planet_Surface_Accessible>", and change to "<Planet_Surface_Accessible> No </Planet_Surface_Accessible>".That's all you have to do.

Sithman1138
02-04-2006, 09:27 PM
I'll post a version without planets on monday. By the way, I'm adding in a few super ships for the next release. Ones that will be stronger than normal.

chr0n1x
02-06-2006, 01:44 AM
Um the name Empire Mod has been taken, by me, as you can see in the topic Empire Mod, could you please change your name to something else, thats all.
Thanks

Sithman1138
02-06-2006, 05:18 AM
I'll think of something, sorry. This is now the Rise of the Empire Mod. Mods, can you change the title accordingly? Thanks.

darth_vadar_13
02-06-2006, 12:59 PM
Wahsuppdude: changing all the planet acessabilty things to no crashs the game! u can only do it with one or two planets at a time nothin more or the game crashs!

Sithman1138
02-06-2006, 01:02 PM
What do you mean?

WahSuppDude
02-06-2006, 05:50 PM
Wahsuppdude: changing all the planet acessabilty things to no crashs the game! u can only do it with one or two planets at a time nothin more or the game crashs!

I but got all space battles one time, I'll do it myself.

Cox_
02-06-2006, 07:25 PM
great mod bro!

EAWFAN
02-06-2006, 08:02 PM
hey sith great mod i just made my mini patch that deactivates land maps it works for this mod so enjoy everyone, but really good mod sith

Nakatomi2010
02-06-2006, 08:14 PM
What would happen if all the unoccupied planets were given some sort of "garrison"? Like, populate them all with pirates... Would the AI attack them? Cause that'd probably slow them down in terms of how fast they take over planets no?

EAWFAN
02-06-2006, 10:04 PM
ao would most likly attack i have tried that out a couple times in my earlier mods. ai attacked but pirates almost always won like ai went brain dead but in other cases ai kicked there butt

Sithman1138
02-06-2006, 10:19 PM
Something to think about. Thanks for your suport. I'm already getting new features ready for the next release.

Slocket
02-06-2006, 11:04 PM
Good job Sith... I like the pirate faction idea of holding the neutral planets to stop the Blitzkrieg Rush. :)