PDA

View Full Version : heeeeeeelp


Darth SINner
02-13-2006, 02:57 AM
I have a problem with the Undercity on Teris. Everytime i get close to the gate the game freezes. A message appears saying that it has experianced a problem. I get the option to debug it (which i have done about 25 times or so) send the error report or don't send the report. Could someone please enlighten me as to what is wrong. is it my computer or a glitch in the game.

zadi
02-13-2006, 03:37 AM
It's your computer. I've never had that problem in that section. I have had crashes since installing various mods (no biggie for me since it's random) but if you have a clean install with no mods then most likely it's your video card and/or ram.

JediMaster12
02-15-2006, 10:38 PM
I haven't had that problem at all. The only thing I get is the computer freezing on me but no biggie because it's like a once in awhile thing. Always with too much data.

Shem
02-15-2006, 11:47 PM
I have a problem with the Undercity on Teris. Everytime i get close to the gate the game freezes.
If it's where I think it is, there is a cut scene that happens there. Are there any mods installed? Especially ones in that deal with that area in which your problem happens?

Darth SINner
02-16-2006, 12:50 AM
no i don't have any mods installed. Once i have made it to the gate where the cut scene happens but after the female speaks tell someone to run it will freeze. it is the only area in the game (so far) that freezes. I would love to get past that gate but it just doesn't happen.

Shem
02-16-2006, 02:24 AM
no i don't have any mods installed.
Then that's definitely a computer problem.

ChAiNz.2da
02-16-2006, 05:40 AM
hmmm.. have you updated your KotOR?

Patch v1.03 fixes various "hang" bugs... You can read details about the patch(es) here:

http://www.bioware.com/games/knights_old_republic/support/updates/

Master Dakari
02-16-2006, 11:52 AM
I have a friend who has the same problem, but he is playing it on XBOX so...what ^he^ said.