PDA

View Full Version : Dark Forces II: Jedi Knight music?


Grandy
02-14-2006, 04:44 PM
I was just replaying DF2: JK and noticed there is no music. Any idea why this might be happening?

ZemmurkTrooper
02-14-2006, 04:55 PM
check the settings menu to check the music volume

Grandy
02-14-2006, 05:00 PM
It's maxed.

Windows media player plays the music off the CD fine so I'm not sure what the issue is.

Maybe it's in the way I launched the game, I had to run JK.EXE to get it launched.

ZemmurkTrooper
02-14-2006, 06:54 PM
hmm, try autorun, then make sure the games configured to your card correctly

Grandy
02-14-2006, 07:55 PM
CD drive's audio cable wasn't connected. Works now!

Bloody old-school games. :firemad:

ZemmurkTrooper
02-15-2006, 08:00 AM
:) Cool, glad it works