PDA

View Full Version : Key.exe error


Hawk11
02-16-2006, 02:13 PM
Ok i have tried to load this game 5 times...disabled anti-virus and all firewalls. and i still get the error. any help would be nice.

Vortex2044
02-16-2006, 11:55 PM
Ok i have tried to load this game 5 times...disabled anti-virus and all firewalls. and i still get the error. any help would be nice.
I have the exact same problem. I click "next" to begin the install and I get a "KeyEntry.exe" error. I have no idea what this is. Can anyone out there help?

Hawk11
02-17-2006, 04:21 AM
This works for the ppl having problems with the install. G.P.S. thanks

G.P.S.
Total Posts: 5
Member Since: 02/06 Date Posted: Feb 16, 2006 08:51 PM

REPLY

Try this

Click on the Windows Start button and choose Run.



Type MSCONFIG and click OK.



Click the radio button next to Selective Startup.



Remove the check mark next to Load Startup Group Items.

NOTE: After making these changes, you will need to click Apply & OK and then restart the computer for these changes to take effect.

IMPORTANT: After installing the game, please Run Msconfig again and re-select the Normal Startup option (or the original options you had selected) and click Apply & OK and restart the computer to return to your original startup configuration.

Vortex2044
02-17-2006, 08:45 AM
Thanks! That did the trick!