PDA

View Full Version : 1.08 Multiple Server instance


derheis
02-20-2006, 10:59 PM
Has anyone successfully managed to run multiple instances of the server? I followed the instructions in the guide and all I get is an instance error. I know the 1.0 version you can install the server multiple times, but in this version that is not possible. Any suggestions?

KillaBite
02-21-2006, 03:33 PM
I have had no problems running 2 instances of our servers. I have both our main and our practice server running on separate server managers. I've made two shortcuts on the server desktop with "swbf2sm.exe -port 3558 -config main" and "swbf2sm.exe -port 3558 -config practice". Settings are being stored in folders in the settings folders of the server install. Both launch, neither complain.

KB

derheis
02-21-2006, 04:04 PM
Hmm. I noticed that the switches are inside the "" while mine has mine outside of them. I'll give that a try. Thank you very much for the insight and I will let you know of my status. Cheers.

Update: Sweet! It works. Thanks man. I will pass this to those who need help.

KillaBite
02-28-2006, 12:22 PM
No problem dude, glad I could help. Check out our FA server, -=Fallen Angels=-www.thefalife.com ! :)

KB