PDA

View Full Version : revan the white


Lamoid
02-24-2006, 07:50 PM
Could someone please take the Revan the White models and remove the cape so as to prevent the camera from going crazy during fights..

Mono_Giganto
02-24-2006, 08:35 PM
Actually, it's not the cape mesh that causes the camera to 'go crazy'... It's the lack of camera hooks on the model. T7 fixed it here:

http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/16251.html

:)

Lamoid
02-24-2006, 08:47 PM
oh ok thanks.

now, is it possible for me to get this fix on a white revan model?

Mono_Giganto
02-24-2006, 09:54 PM
The model is the same, the only difference is the texture. It should adjust automatically.

Lamoid
02-24-2006, 11:01 PM
OK so if I wanted the white model with no cape then I put the white model files in the override folder and the revans mask plus texture folder in the override folder?

Mono_Giganto
02-24-2006, 11:44 PM
Well, you have it backwards.... Plus Model, White Texture.

You should just be able to install both mods normally, I don't recall if either of them included 2da files, but otherwise, you should be fine. T7's mod was mainly a model change, RedHawke's was a texture change, so besides the 2da files, there shouldnt be a conflict.

RedHawke
02-24-2006, 11:49 PM
My mod now uses the installer so does T7's. So install my Item Packs and the RTW/SF Booster then install T7's Revan Mask+ Mod and all should be well. Install T7's last so the appearance.2da is updated to use his edited Revan models. I don't believe T7 edited the textures at all. ;)

Lamoid
02-24-2006, 11:55 PM
Thanks for the help, I really appreciate it.

Will the texutres still work for the T7 models? I'm asking this because the T7 models are two individual pieces - the mask and the robes.

RedHawke
02-25-2006, 12:28 AM
You misunderstand... The Revan Mask in T7's mod uses its own custom mask texture, it is a completely seperate item.

T7 didn't make a mask for each of my skins so there will only be one mask.

Sorry, but the masks on my Star Forge and Revan the White skins only show when using the robes names that end with a "I" as they are part of the model, and not seperate items. They will have the cape, etc.

Lamoid
02-25-2006, 12:10 PM
Lol ok my newbery has got the best of me...

I can't figure this out...

Can someone give me step by step instructions on how to get Revan Robes that are white but also with no cape and a normal camera?????

RedHawke
02-26-2006, 01:04 AM
Lol ok my newbery has got the best of me...

I can't figure this out...

Can someone give me step by step instructions on how to get Revan Robes that are white but also with no cape and a normal camera?????
There isn't anything to "figure out" just install the mods in the order I gave above and play the game, all should be well. ;)

Lamoid
02-26-2006, 11:43 AM
There isn't anything to "figure out" just install the mods in the order I gave above and play the game, all should be well. ;)
D'oh...

Ok it worked...

Thanks for the help you two...

Perhaps I will construct temples in your honor...

Lamoid
02-26-2006, 02:07 PM
OK would it be too much to ask how to edit the stats of the robe??

When I use KT to open Revan_whiterobe.uti to edit it, it says something the file has no embedded version info and asks me if I want to open in using KOTOR 1's data.

When I say yes I get an error message which says that cast from string ERROR to type Interger is not valid.

I can edit the mask though...

RedHawke
02-27-2006, 01:07 AM
If you really want to edit the items, you will have to do it the old fashioned way with a GFF Editor instead, see those item files pre-date KT's Item Editor, all my items were made solely with a GFF Editor, that is what we all used in those early days. So some of the item uti files KT won't like very much, but some will be alright. ;)