PDA

View Full Version : Test it out: Geonosis: Spire (Lots of bugs)


Darth Derkie
02-25-2006, 11:19 AM
Link: http://s49.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=0ZVPFARSH8WYX1UOPUDI5B1AOO

Alkonium
02-25-2006, 11:38 AM
Only three problems:
1: Ground is black
2: Turrets don't work
3: Where are the Geonosians?

toue
02-25-2006, 02:43 PM
horay for recreating!boo for lost cds! could someone post a screenshot?

Darth Derkie
02-25-2006, 03:40 PM
Only three problems:
1: Ground is black
2: Turrets don't work
3: Where are the Geonosians?

1: It's Dark, there is a new lighting system in SWBFII, I haven't figured it out yet.
2: They work, it is just not visible, you can shoot units with it, only on close range.
3: I will add them and change the ep3 clones into ep2 ones.

horay for recreating!boo for lost cds! could someone post a screenshot?

Ok, here are some screens: http://www.maj.com/gallery/eheheh/SWBattlefront/CustomMaps/Battlefront2/Geonosis/geo3.jpg

Screens from a newer version:
http://www.maj.com/gallery/eheheh/SWBattlefront/CustomMaps/Battlefront2/Geonosis/geonosianfighter.jpg
http://www.maj.com/gallery/eheheh/SWBattlefront/CustomMaps/Battlefront2/Geonosis/geonosis1.jpg

I will post a even newer version later today, in about 1 hour, with the ep2 clone troopers and geonosians.

master_skywalke
02-25-2006, 04:12 PM
How do you install maps into SWBFII, because I just can't manage to get it work :(
EDIT: Nevermind, forgot that I run 2 installs of SWBFII, one for testing and one for modding.

ParanoidAndroid
02-25-2006, 05:52 PM
Awsome, it was great to play that map again. The only issues I have are

1. The geonosian fighter's lasers are kind of messed up.
2. The gunships don't become CP's when landed, I don't know if you wanted it to be like this or not. Just thought I'd mention it.

Other then that it was good.

toue
02-25-2006, 06:47 PM
wow it looks beautiful and it feels like you went back and found out exactly how many paces away from everything else everything is, lookin forward to the final release

arkodeon
02-25-2006, 07:25 PM
Just a question...where are the Gunships and the fighters? D: I can't find them

Darth Derkie
02-25-2006, 08:46 PM
Ok, I changed the ep3 troopers to ep2 ones, and I got the geonosian turret completely working.

I tried to add the geonosian, but he is not spawning.

And all vehicles are now in the map.

http://s54.yousendit.com/d.aspx?id=2DWF3JEJH9BLR2VV44FFPH60WQ

Alkonium
02-25-2006, 08:53 PM
What about the clone commander? Is he still a phase II Galactic Marine, like on the stock Geonosis?

RevanSithLord
02-25-2006, 09:14 PM
Lol I hope not. But if it is....oh well. lol Maybe someone should make a Red Arc trooper or just put yellow markings on a normal one. lol Would make sense, and the sidearm weapon should be a carbine. That would rock. It doesnt hurt to try.

Alkonium
02-25-2006, 09:16 PM
I for one think it should have been a standard Phase I trooper with yellow markings, as that was how the clone commanders looked in Episode II.

RevanSithLord
02-25-2006, 09:30 PM
Yea, thats what I think.

MachineCult
02-25-2006, 09:39 PM
LA made a big mistake with the Clone Commander.

RevanSithLord
02-25-2006, 10:22 PM
Yup.

ParanoidAndroid
02-25-2006, 10:54 PM
In the mod the Clone Commander is an ARC trooper with a rail gun, no longer the galactic marine thank goodness.

arkodeon
02-25-2006, 11:02 PM
It looks like the Republic was made to lose. I found the Gunship too fast, and it constantly hit things. XD

Darth Derkie
02-27-2006, 09:22 AM
Yeah, the republic has 2 ATTE's wich you can spawn from, but they are not counting as CP's that because you lose reinforcements at the beginning. :(

For the next version I have:

1. (hopefully) The geonosians.
2. More health for the Techno Union Ships
3. Brown fog color
4. Shadows fixed
5. Republic doesn't lose reinforcements at the beginning

Pvt. Parts
04-01-2006, 09:05 PM
Looking good.


can i ask you some questions as i as well am working on a Geonosis map?


1) How do you get lighting to work? I can get it fine in Zero Edit, but the game is still reallyyy dark ingame.

2) How do you change the sky? Once again I can get the change to occur in Zero Edit, but it doesnt show up ingame. (I edited the Sky file said the GettingStarted.doc but i cant get it to work ingame!)

3)Is there anyway I could get ahold of those Geonosian fighters?

Arc9
04-02-2006, 07:20 AM
^You have problems:

1)You posted on a thread thats 2 months old,in this case a "dead" thread

2)The fact that you did the above while it was on page 2 makes it a bump

3)The fact that you did both of the above means you broke about 1-3 rules there!

Pvt. Parts
04-02-2006, 12:25 PM
my apologies.!

Arc9
04-02-2006, 03:58 PM
Lol no prob!