PDA

View Full Version : cant do anything with kt


radar
03-15-2006, 09:07 PM
every time i start up the kotor tool i get an error saying no games detected. and the trees for kotor 1 and 2 have nothing there. im woundering did i do something wroung or install it the wroung way. or do i need a pc version of the game to mod it since i have this game for xbox. Can someone help me because i feel like shotting my computer right now. :blast5:

tk102
03-15-2006, 09:20 PM
Kotor Tool was designed for the PC. I can't say what exactly Fred Tetra looks for before Kotor Tool gives that message. (It may be swkotor.exe and swkotor2.exe.) I do know that it first searches your PC's registry for installed path of the game. If you are comfortable using regedit.exe, this is what the path looks like:

For KotOR1:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\BioWare\SW\KOTOR
String Value: Path

For KotOR2:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\LucasArts\KotOR2
String Value: Path

I'm not sure what kind of modding you were hoping to do without the PC version and all of its data files.

radar
03-15-2006, 10:26 PM
well at least i know i need the pc version of the game. thanx

Edit tk102: Okay. Next time I'll just say that. :D