PDA

View Full Version : A new blaster rifle MDL for Kotor 1


LORD SPARTAN
03-18-2006, 12:28 PM
Hi, my request is a new blaster rifle for Kotor 1. T've got a picture here: http://www.sithplanet.com/images/s9.jpg

Anyone who would like to try would be welcome. Thanks in advance.

Kainzorus Prime
03-18-2006, 01:52 PM
Ah yes prequel coruscant royal guard rifle, yes would be really good.

foolproof
03-18-2006, 03:43 PM
Have you tried Mono_Giganto's Stormtrooper Blaster Rifles mod? The T-21 rifle is pretty similar to the one you requested. I realize it isn't exactly the same thing but it might do the job for you until somebody takes you up on this request. I suppose you could always PM Mono and ask him to reskin the T-21 so it looks like the one you want, or ask for his permission to tamper with his work and do it yourself or get somebody who can to do it. That shouldn't be too hard I guess. I could try it myself if you can get his permission. Oh, and the Stormtrooper Guns mod for kotor can be found here:

http://pcgamemods.com/mod/8859.html

LORD SPARTAN
03-18-2006, 04:00 PM
Yes I am already using this model, but I though it would be cool to have another model for diversity. Plus it looks like s big sniper gun.

Mono_Giganto
03-18-2006, 07:13 PM
While I suppose I could model it, I've been swamped in Real Life crap lately, so there would be no way I could find the time to skin it. I do know someone who has already modelled and skinned the very same rifle, you might want to try asking Dark_Cuillere. He doesn't really play KotOR, but maybe you can get Kain here to ask him for you, and I'll convert his. :p

I just don't have the time right now.

Kainzorus Prime
03-18-2006, 08:05 PM
I'll try to get in touch with D_C as soon as i get the chance, will inform you folks.

LORD SPARTAN
03-18-2006, 08:13 PM
Hey, that would be really cool! Thanks!

vanishare
03-19-2006, 01:59 PM
btw can anyone convert that mod (
http://pcgamemods.com/mod/8859.html) to K2 ? cuz default blaster models actually suck :/
it'll be really cool if someone can do huge weapon replacement mod for K2 :) just for visual impression

Kainzorus Prime
03-19-2006, 02:31 PM
*sigh*

http://pcgamemods.com/mod/11269.html

Mono_Giganto
03-19-2006, 04:04 PM
it'll be really cool if someone can do huge weapon replacement mod for K2 :) just for visual impression

Yeah, it would, but take it from me, it's also a hell of a lot of work on the part of the creator. T7 knows. ;)

vanishare
03-19-2006, 04:08 PM
The Real Kain:
but these are new weapons, not replacements.. or i'm wrong ?

Kainzorus Prime
03-19-2006, 04:23 PM
Yes they're new weapons. But you wanted conversion of Stormtrooper blaster rifle's file, and link i posted has it.

vanishare
03-19-2006, 05:01 PM
no i wasnt :)

ahh ok sorry, got lil confused.

Kainzorus Prime
03-20-2006, 03:37 PM
I've pmed Culliere about coruscant guard rifle, now all we need is wait for reply.

LORD SPARTAN
03-20-2006, 05:25 PM
I've pmed Culliere about coruscant guard rifle, now all we need is wait for reply.

Thanks it's really appreciated.

Kainzorus Prime
03-21-2006, 11:30 AM
Cuillere said he can send .max file of the weapon to Mono if he wants to complie it.

LORD SPARTAN
03-26-2006, 04:29 PM
Cuillere said he can send .max file of the weapon to Mono if he wants to complie it.

Thanks, I hope to be lucky enough so he accept to complete it!

Mono_Giganto
03-27-2006, 08:08 PM
Don't worry, I will. I can't in the near future, though. My Operating System died on me a few days ago, and I wasn't prepared for it, so I've lost the contents of my hard drive. I'm also having difficulty reinstalling my OS, so it'll be a while before I can load Max again.

Achilles
03-27-2006, 08:24 PM
Sorry to hear about that, Mono. I can take a stab at it if no one minds. Max is up and running fine on my machine. :D

Mono_Giganto
03-27-2006, 08:49 PM
Sure, I don't see a problem with that once Cuillere gives me the rifle.

And yeah, it's kind of lame... I lost several half-finished paintings and a lot of long passwords for various programs. And 3 .max files I'd like to have. I should have been more careful. :(

Edit: I knew using this PC as a backup was a good idea. I have a previous install of Max tucked away on here. :D

Thanks for the offer Achilles, but I can probably manage the rifle now that I know I have it.

LORD SPARTAN
03-28-2006, 12:58 PM
Sure, I don't see a problem with that once Cuillere gives me the rifle.

And yeah, it's kind of lame... I lost several half-finished paintings and a lot of long passwords for various programs. And 3 .max files I'd like to have. I should have been more careful. :(

Edit: I knew using this PC as a backup was a good idea. I have a previous install of Max tucked away on here. :D

Thanks for the offer Achilles, but I can probably manage the rifle now that I know I have it.

Sorry for your lost, it must be annoying to restart from begining. Not that I don't know what it's like, I always got problem with computers and softwares.

So good luck with your computer Mono!