PDA

View Full Version : Max_Cvars Error message!?


Gregory_William
03-21-2006, 11:46 AM
Hey guys! I tried to play Siege game mode with bots and after I loaded the game with 3 of them, the game crashes and the message max_cvars error shows up in the console... Can you help?
Thanks in advance!

razorace
03-21-2006, 02:56 PM
That's a common error. It means you have too many cvars getting set in your .cfg files. Just delete some of your .cfg files and that should fix it.

Kurgan
03-26-2006, 03:58 PM
Oh, so MAXCVARS is a user error, not a server error? Well that clears up a lot of questions I had about that!

ensiform
03-26-2006, 06:32 PM
yep its a client error, and happens usually in Siege.

Buffy
03-27-2006, 12:11 AM
That's a common error. It means you have too many cvars getting set in your .cfg files. Just delete some of your .cfg files and that should fix it.
when I get this Error I always make new cofig file but ... I set bind npc spawn so I want to keep same config file
could you tell me which line I can Delete and which line can not Delete from "jampconfig" ?
there is so many name "ui_" & "cg_" & "g_" "sv_" "cl_" "in_" "m_" ete ...
thank you

razorace
03-27-2006, 03:47 AM
That's a pretty loaded question. Unfortunately, there's like a zillion archives cvar settings and explaining them all would take forever. The master cvar listing that comes with OJP covers a lot of them but I just don't have the manpower to do them by myself.