PDA

View Full Version : How do you get mods to work?


Green Beret
04-08-2006, 10:20 AM
hey ya'll i cant figure out how to get these stinkin mod things i download to work. where do you save it on you comp so that it will work in the game?

Alkonium
04-08-2006, 10:29 AM
First of all you need the 1.1 update. Second, create a folder in the Battlefront II's Gamedata folder called "AddOn" sans quotations. now, place the three-letter folders in there to install mod maps, as for other mods, they usually come with an installer.

Green Beret
04-08-2006, 10:52 AM
i got the 1.1 thingy now where do i put it? what do you mean by sans quotations? i'm a noob at this downloading stuff. i got bored with the every day maps.

hey i just went to put the addon floder in the 1.1 thing but it says "this update is not compatible with your version of Starwars Battlefront II" is that my comp or is it the 1.1 thing?
oh wait never mind i got a diferent version.

Alkonium
04-08-2006, 01:39 PM
Wait, about the update, where do you live and do you have the DVD version or the CD version? Each requires a different update.

Green Beret
04-08-2006, 06:27 PM
i got the update to work. but now i dont no how to add maps and stuff.

Alkonium
04-08-2006, 06:41 PM
Ok, in the zipped/rarred folder containing the mod map, you'll find a folder in which the name has only three characters. Copy this folder into the addon folder, and it's done.

Green Beret
04-08-2006, 10:29 PM
ok and i just stick the addon folder where?

Alkonium
04-08-2006, 10:50 PM
in the GameData folder, and if that doesn't work, there must be a spelling error.
PS: sans means "without" in French.

Green Beret
04-10-2006, 12:46 PM
hey thanks kid. i had the addon folder in the wrong folder. it works now. I happy