PDA

View Full Version : Help installing game


darkside25
04-15-2006, 09:25 AM
I really need help installing Empire at War. It is all fine untill it asks me to insert the second disc, but when I do insert it, my screen freezes. I've tried multiple times, and lucasarts tech support told me that my "Intel Chipset" wasnt right, I DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT IS. HELP!!!!

darkside25
04-15-2006, 09:26 AM
PLZ SOME1

DarthMaulUK
04-15-2006, 12:59 PM
Hi

We do need more info to help you. If you're chipset isnt right, that probably means that your PC/lap top cant play the game.

If you do this test and then post the results back.

click on START
click on RUN
type>>> dxdiag (all lower case, no spaces as I have typed it dxdiag)

If it asks you to digitally assign anything, click yes. Then wait until the results pop up. Copy and paste the first section and then the Display section in here and I will take a look

DMUK

Artimaticus
05-10-2007, 10:40 AM
Hi,
I'm having the same problem. My laptop will not read disc 2 while installing. I have even tried to put the disc in to view the files while not installing to possible copy what I need somewhere else, but it will not read the disc. Here is the first section from my dxdiag:

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 3/18/2007, 18:56:39
Machine name: ERICF
Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 2 (2600.xpsp_sp2_qfe.061219-0311)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Gateway
System Model: MX6453
BIOS: Rev 1.0
Processor: AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Mobile Technology TL-52, MMX, 3DNow (2 CPUs), ~1.6GHz
Memory: 1918MB RAM
Page File: 438MB used, 3371MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode


Do I have a bad disc or is my laptop not compatible with the game? I have an ATI Radeon Xpress 1150 graphics card. While this was not listed as compatible, I have put other games on this laptop where it does not list this card and they have worked fine.

DarthMaulUK
05-10-2007, 01:16 PM
the piece i really need to see is the Display part - can you plz post that

kid123
06-30-2007, 05:39 AM
I really need help installing Empire at War. It is all fine untill it asks me to insert the second disc, but when I do insert it, my screen freezes. I've tried multiple times, and lucasarts tech support told me that my "Intel Chipset" wasnt right, I DONT EVEN KNOW WHAT THAT IS. HELP!!!!
what you're key numbers for the game download

kid123
06-30-2007, 05:40 AM
what you're key number on the booklet