PDA

View Full Version : Lightsaber Help


RC-1162
05-02-2006, 12:59 PM
hi mods,
I recently made my own custom lightsaber and was planning to test it out. Sure enough, it came when i used the cheat, but it doesnt upgrade. When i click "upgrade item", nothing happens and when i exit the screen, i lose the saber. I already made an entry of this saber and its crystal into the upcrystals.2da and double-checked it. Can anyone help me?

Darkkender
05-02-2006, 01:11 PM
Usually this happens when the lightsaber crystal entry doesn't match with the name of the lightsaber crystal file. That or if your entry for your lightsaber models entry doesn't match with the name of the lightsabers uti file. If you would like I could take a look at the files for you this evening at tell you what entries might be mismatched. Just send me a PM with a link to them.

I would also recomend double checking the sabers uti file to make sure it's model reference points to the correct model number.

ABCoLD
05-03-2006, 07:37 AM
Ummm, you need to hex edit in the upgradable bit onto the lightsaber maybe. If someone could point him in the right direction. At least last time I modded, KOTOR Tool actually wouldn't enable the proper upgradeable option on the item itself. I can't exactly remember what the option is.

RC-1162
05-03-2006, 10:31 AM
thanks for the help, darkkender, it seems that though i saved the 2da file, my entry was deleted somehow. i had to try 5 times to get the entry in permanently. is this usual?

Darkkender
05-03-2006, 11:20 AM
No it isn't RC 1162. But program & computer glitches are known to happen.

@ABCold -- In the particular instance above it has nothing to do with the upgradeability of the lightsaber. The Losing a saber and getting a Null Grenade is a direct result of upcrystals.2da. Also you don't hexedit the GFF files for things like upgradeability. When you want to change the upgrade properties of any item you do so in a GFFeditor such as KGFF.