PDA

View Full Version : starport visa


SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 09:09 PM
I'm not exactly sure where to post this thread so if you moderators think I'm in the wrong place then just drop me into the right spot.
Anyway does anyone know the cheat code to get a starport visa in TSL? I just feel so guilty giving a visa to one person and screwing over another one so I wondering if someone could help me pump out a couple extra for those poor buggers who want to get off Onderon.
Thanks! (and yes I know that they are just computer people but I still feel bad for them, go ahead call me crazy, it's probably true anyway) :nut:

EnderWiggin
05-02-2006, 09:31 PM
I would personally use a spawn script to spawn a couple in that doctor guy's metal boxes (the one that Candy knows.) Dhagon Ghent's Metal Boxes.

Is that OK? If it is, then if you could tell me how many, I could make a script for you...

I will post one in a few minutes, and then edit it when you know how many.

_EW_

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 09:47 PM
2 or 3 would be great, I only need enough for thouse people who are nice and have legit reasons for leaving like that woman and her kids and the republic spy guy. Thanks alot by the way!

EnderWiggin
05-02-2006, 09:50 PM
Sure.. script is just about done... next question though...

Do you want the visa to be closed like the bounty hunter one?
Or sliced like after you get the twi'lek Kiph to open it?


and do you know how to compile scripts? or should I do that before I send it?

_EW_

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 09:58 PM
Me understaning anything involving scripting or modding is like the prodical monkey that pounded on a type writer and managed to get shakespeare, compiled please. And open visas would be nice, thanks!

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 09:58 PM
By the way, what does compiled mean?

EnderWiggin
05-02-2006, 10:03 PM
Compiled = able to be used in game (smaller, compacter in size)
Uncompiled = able to be edited. (also larger in size)

_EW_

Script is done... will be hosted and posted in like 3 minutes.

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 10:04 PM
Thanks so much!

EnderWiggin
05-02-2006, 10:17 PM
Unfortunately for me, LucasFiles takes 7 days to host... so I need to find another hosting site...

I will be back in 45 minutes... sorry for the delay.

_EW_

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 10:19 PM
Okey Dokey

EnderWiggin
05-02-2006, 11:02 PM
Okay, an update. I sent it into LucasFiles, and it will be available to the public in 7 days, but I will send you a link in a PM to an immediate and temporary download location.

_EW_

zadi
05-02-2006, 11:06 PM
Did you try PC Game Mods (http://pcgamemods.com/)?

90SK
05-02-2006, 11:24 PM
You could also use Yousendit (http://www.yousendit.com/).

Maybe send it to yourself and then post the link, perhaps.

SirFalastur
05-02-2006, 11:47 PM
So where do I pick it up then?

mimic666
05-03-2006, 12:54 AM
You get 2 Visas on that planet if you search hard enough.

SirFalastur
05-03-2006, 01:30 AM
I know I'm just greedy and want more :p

EnderWiggin
05-03-2006, 07:50 AM
Hold up, there's a problem....

Aparently, my starport visas that are sliced are not spawning....

and if you spawn bounty visas, stupid Kiph takes them all and only gives you one sliced one in return.

void main()
{
{ object oLocker=GetObjectByTag("sf_footlocker");
if (oLocker==OBJECT_INVALID)
{
vector vLocker=Vector (-107.23703, 63.23782, 10.83100);
location lLocker=Location(vLocker, 180.00000);
oLocker= CreateObject(OBJECT_TYPE_PLACEABLE, "sf_footlocker", lLocker);
CreateItemOnObject("pl_visa_sliced", oLocker, 3);
}
}
ExecuteScript("sf_512_enter", OBJECT_SELF);
}

Can someone tell me why this won't spawn sliced visas in that locker? The locker spawns fine..

_EW_

PS, sorry SirFalastur... It looks like this wont be done until later...:(

stoffe
05-03-2006, 08:30 AM
Hold up, there's a problem....
Aparently, my starport visas that are sliced are not spawning....
(snip)
Can someone tell me why this won't spawn sliced visas in that locker? The locker spawns fine..


The pl_visa_sliced.uti template is not a global template. It only exists within the Iziz Cantina module. Thus you'll either have to run your script in that module, or extract the UTI template to the override folder. (Just make sure first there aren't other templates with the same name in other modules, or that could cause trouble.)

EnderWiggin
05-03-2006, 04:36 PM
Ok, the mod actually works now...

I am in the middle of the upload process....

SirFalastur, your mod will be finished by the time you see this message, and there will be a PM in your inbox with a link.

_EW_

SirFalastur
05-03-2006, 09:36 PM
Thanks bunches! It was just what I needed, enough visas for those who deserve them. I apreciate all the time you put into it. :D

EnderWiggin
05-03-2006, 10:17 PM
Sure! I am just sorry that it took so long to get what you want....

Oh well, it worked out in the end I guess...

_EW_