PDA

View Full Version : chitin key wrong???


McTitan
05-04-2006, 05:29 AM
hey there!

i have a problem with the kotor tool.
when I start it up it say that the kotor 2 chitin key is corrupt or is a non us version.
????? can someone help me cause I have absolutely no idea what it is.
help please...

seeyou.

stoffe
05-04-2006, 06:37 AM
i have a problem with the kotor tool.
when I start it up it say that the kotor 2 chitin key is corrupt or is a non us version.
????? can someone help me cause I have absolutely no idea what it is.
help please...


If you have the UK/English version of the game (like I do) you can just ignore the error message since everything will seemingly work OK anyway. It's annoying to get that message every single time you start KotorTool, but I haven't noticed any problems at all resulting from it.

I think KotorTool is primarily made to work with the North american version of the game and will complain if your chitin.key file doesn't exactly match the one that ships with that game. As said it still seems to read the file properly though, it just does so under protest. :)

McTitan
05-04-2006, 06:50 AM
okay thanks.

edit: now I have another problem!!
I cant open the Item templates, dialogs and some other things.
I get a error wich say that that there is something with numberformatinfo.
????????

Darkkender
05-04-2006, 05:55 PM
I think KotorTool is primarily made to work with the North american version of the game and will complain if your chitin.key file doesn't exactly match the one that ships with that game.

Maybe cause Fred is in North America and he only has access to the NA version of the Chitin.key. :p