PDA

View Full Version : Sith Master Robes (tsl)


Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 01:01 AM
I was wondering if someone could make the robes that the sith masters wear in Freedon Nadd's tomb?

Master Kavar
05-06-2006, 01:09 AM
I tried this Sith Robe/Armor Mod V2 (http://www.pcgamemods.com/mod/12058.html) mod awhile ago and it worked fine for me. You have to give up the Dancers Outfit though, although it won't matter if you're playing a male of course.

Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 01:15 AM
Ya, those are the ones i'm talking about.

Is there a mod for the masks they wear?If not can someone make it?

DarthMaul v.1/2
05-06-2006, 01:17 AM
I was wondering if someone could make the robes that the sith masters wear in Freedon Nadd's tomb?
Hey Republic Armory:

Bro, check the MOD request with the EXACT SAME TITLE as yours! This same thing has already been requested by JoleeOnasi, and it is on top of the list of requests, so how the hell did you miss it???

If you look in that thread you will see that you can access this appearance via KSE. Details on it I have ALREADY posted in the FIRST guy that asked for this thread!

Read the other requests (the ones near the top of the list at least!) BEFORE posting THE EXACT SAME THING as the guy ahead of you! I'm not trying to b*tch at you, but come on! That is a little on the rediculous side.

- DM.005 :maul5:

Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 01:20 AM
wow i can't believe i missed that! I usually look at all the new posts before posting myself.

Master Kavar
05-06-2006, 01:21 AM
I may be wrong DarthMaul v.1/2, but the other requester you mentioned wanted the Sith Master armour from KOTOR 1 if I'm not mistaken.

As for the mask, I think that would be even easier. You just need to create a new armor with the disguise feature, and set it look like the Sith Masters. Unless your dead set on using the mask as a seperate item, then I couldn't tell you how. ^_^; But I'm sure it can be done.

RedHawke
05-06-2006, 01:29 AM
I may be wrong DarthMaul v.1/2, but the other requester you mentioned wanted the Sith Master armour from KOTOR 1 if I'm not mistaken.
Nope, it was a request for TSL as well, it is even in the thread name. :xp:

But the saving grace is you are absolutely correct using an Robe/Armor item with the disguise property would be the best bet for using that appearance. ;)

Edit: It would also save DarthMaul from his crash problem that he talks about in the other thread.

Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 01:33 AM
Now someone has to make it now that 2 people have requested it. :smilehug:



By the way this wiil never happen again. I always check first. I'm probably just tired.

No worries! :D -RH

Master Kavar
05-06-2006, 01:33 AM
Ahh, I see now. I read Request for TSL Sith master robes, but interpreted that he wanted the Sith Master's robes, but IN TSL. He said "temple fight" and I assumed he meant the Rakatan Temple, since Freedon Nadd's tomb is...not a temple. But I still linked the right mod...Huzzah!

Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 01:53 AM
If someone makes the makes the mask could you let me know please?

DarthMaul v.1/2
05-06-2006, 02:25 AM
I someone makes the makes the mask could you let me know please?
Hey there, Republic Armory!

Hey man, I hope you don't think me to be a gigante pendejo (that is in honor of our friendly neighbors to the south on cinco - if you don't speak espanol, it still ain't hard to figure what I mean! :) ) I really am a pretty cool guy, I just had a little bug crawl up and die in me today. That however is no excuse for me venting (although you really shoulda read first! :) ) on you and Kavar! I just want to let you know that I respect both of you, and am glad you are here in the 'hood with me!

Can you guys find it in your hearts to forgive a wayward Sith lord? :smilsab

And, so as not to get myself in trouble for SPAMming, I believe the appearance is a full body/head mesh - so seperating the mask from the robes ain't very likely. Thus, if you want the mask as a seperate item, you will have to wait for one of the BIG BALLA MODders - preferably oldflash (he is the best at making/re-skinning masks!), and oldflash is a friendly and helpful oldflash!

Good luck with the MOD request! And hopefully you guys aren't thinking of me as a big jerk now! ;)

Sincerely,

- DM.005 :maul5:

Republic Armory
05-06-2006, 03:03 AM
thats ok

Darkkender
05-06-2006, 11:08 AM
Actually DM v 1/2 they are seperate body & head meshes. I included the heads as selectable heads in the [TSL]Holowan Plugin. Of course they were only available if you played female. The default clothing for those selectable heads had been there Robes. There is also a way of making the robes themselves without the mask be an armor without using a disguise poperty.