PDA

View Full Version : gmax help


SReedy85
05-22-2006, 06:57 PM
Did gmax install for you ? I downloaded it the other day and for some reason I can't install it. Do you or anyone have any suggestions ?

SReedy85
05-22-2006, 07:10 PM
I have just downloaded gmax and the setup.exe keeps encountering problems anyone have any idea why this happens or what to do ?

Hayden Kered
05-22-2006, 11:09 PM
Mine installed and is working well. It could have been from where you had downloaded it. Try here http://www.turbosquid.com/gmax it's free but you do have to register your copy before you can use it.

RedHawke
05-23-2006, 12:19 AM
SReedy85,

Please do not post an issue or question multiple times, thanks.

I have split your question off of Lord Darth Bane's other thread and merged your post and the answer LDB gave you into your thread you made to keep things tidy. ;)

SReedy85
05-23-2006, 12:19 PM
Sorry, RedHawke

I didn't mean or even realize that I posted my problem multiple times-Thanks

RedHawke
05-24-2006, 12:51 AM
It's ok! We are just here to try to keep things neat and tidy, as it can be anyway! ;)

SReedy85
05-24-2006, 09:17 PM
Hey RedHawk,

You seem to know a lot about modding and stuff, I wanted to ask you how you learned all the stuff you know and how you started. I'm really new to everything and a lot of the tutorials seem over my head. I'm really starting to get into all of it and I was just wondering what you suggest. Thanks

RedHawke
05-24-2006, 09:43 PM
Actually when I got here there wasn't much in terms of tutorials so the only way to learn was to get your hands dirty and mess around with things, but as we went on more and more got figured out.

My suggestion is always start small with simple things then move up to more challenging mods, I think you will find this advice is universal among the others here, it is what we all had to do as well. ;)

EnderWiggin
05-24-2006, 10:10 PM
*Remembers the old DLGEditor with linking....*

*and the GFF editing...*

*and the banging of the head on the wall*


Thanks Chuck, Tk102, and Fred for your tools!

_EW_

SReedy85
05-27-2006, 09:58 PM
Back to my original problem - The reason gmax didn't work for me is because I downloaded it to my documents and tried to install it. The simple solution to this problem is to move the program installer/setup to program files < proly a solution everyone knew except me! Ha Ha!