PDA

View Full Version : Problem


-ImagiNe
05-26-2006, 02:06 PM
--- LoadMapFile ---
Loading C:/Program Files/LucasArts/Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy/GameData/base/maps/castle7.map
entering C:/Program Files/LucasArts/Star Wars Jedi Knight Jedi Academy/GameData/base/maps/castle7.map
FloatPlane: bad normal
FloatPlane: bad normal
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: degenerate plane
Entity 0, Brush 730: degenerate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 731: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 732: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 733: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 734: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 735: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 771: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 772: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 773: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 774: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 0, Brush 775: duplicate plane
Entity 2 (func_group) has shader index map "map22.pcx"
WARNING: Over 90 percent structural map detected. Compile time may be adversely affected.
4718 total world brushes
30 detail brushes
0 patches
14999 boxbevels
14500 edgebevels
14 entities
38748 planes
0 areaportals
Size: -3168, -3168, -65536 to 3168, 3592, 65536
--- ProcessDecals ---
0 decal projectors
--- CreateMapFogs ---
0 fogs
############### model 0 ###############
block size = { 1024 1024 1024 }
BSP bounds: { -3168.000000 -3168.000000 -65536.000000 } { 3168.000000 3592.000000 65536.000000 }
Lightgrid bounds: { 99999.000000 99999.000000 99999.000000 } { -99999.000000 -99999.000000 -99999.000000 }
--- PatchMapDrawSurfs ---
--- FaceBSP ---
24773 faces
34186 leafs
--- MakeTreePortals ---
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
WARNING: Node With Unbounded Volume
Connection closed.

I stoped the saving but the Node with unbound thing will go on for over 3 hours.

Idiotte
06-01-2006, 12:33 PM
Don't create brushes making them structural? maybe thats the problem :S

lil_binger
06-05-2006, 10:23 PM
I hope you are using GTK 1.4 If not go get it and download it. Open the map and go to the file menu where it says plugins and go down to bobtools. In bobtools you will see an option for bursh cleanup. Click brush cleanup and it will get rid of duplicate planes and should fix your other problem. After it tells you that is deleted x# of invalid/duplicate brushes, there will be a few brushes still selected...don't delete them, just hit escape a couple times and deslect them then save your map.

If you still have the node problem after that you may need to narrow down which brush is causing the problem. Delete a section/or suspected piece of your map and compile again. See if there are still errors. If there are then delete another section...and another...until you find the area that has the brush(s) that are causing the problem. That may be time consuming but it may be quicker than starting over.

Exotic_Particle
03-20-2007, 06:16 AM
I hope you are using GTK 1.4 If not go get it and download it. Open the map and go to the file menu where it says plugins and go down to bobtools. In bobtools you will see an option for bursh cleanup....
Thankyou so much!!!