PDA

View Full Version : Modelling Mishap


rictus135
05-29-2006, 03:56 AM
I am having a go at remodeling a head for K2, this isn't the first time i have tried something like this. Anyway, this time around when I press the resetxform button, the model jumps around a bit but doesn't go back into place. I haven't deleted anything just moved vertices around. I also saved then loaded it as a gmax file before pressing the resetxform button.

So here is my question, is there anyway to get the model back into its proper position? Or is it a lost cause?

oldflash
05-29-2006, 04:32 AM
Do not use reset xform for body or heads. I don't know why but everytime I've do that the result was end in recycle bin instead of override.

rictus135
05-29-2006, 05:04 AM
So is there any way to get it back where it is supposed to be?

oldflash
05-29-2006, 06:53 AM
I don't know. Sorry.

Darkkender
05-29-2006, 12:07 PM
Gmax has a feature that allows you to reset the scene from the last save. Whenever I load a model into gmax I save the scene as a scene file before changing anything. I also do this throughout my tinkering as I acomplish something I'm happy with and before I do anything fancy for exporting. This way my change stays and if I mess it up I can retrieve it.