PDA

View Full Version : Anyone able to help me please?


HeCCa
06-03-2006, 04:15 PM
hey sup? i need help dudes. i got my star wars game and was realy excited to start playing it but when i put it into the dvd drive absolutely nothing happened except for the computer making some small noises. it says on the back of the box that it is the "DVD VERSION" so im kinda puzzled. would you be able to help or give me a list of things i need to check in order to get this game up and running? i would realy appreciate it :) thnx

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 04:58 PM
im desperate ! :whacked:

popcorn2008
06-03-2006, 05:34 PM
Are you talking about Empire at War? If so, what country are you in?

Looks to be you bought a foreign version if your from the US. If you arent from the US than it should work.

Try these steps:
Go to Start -> Run
Click Browse...
In the Look In... drop down box pick the EaW CD Drive
Now in the list of files pick AutoRun.exe
Push Open, and then Ok.

Does that work?

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:43 PM
im frm uk dude . gimme 2 secs and ill try
:)

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:48 PM
theres no option for "EaW CD DRIVE"? it is just "DVD DRIVE (J:)"

popcorn2008
06-03-2006, 05:48 PM
Okay then :D. I was hoping you were from either the UK or Germany as those are the only two countries with DVD versions.

Try those steps, sounds to me like Autoplay was disabled on your computer.

heres no option for "EaW CD DRIVE"? it is just "DVD DRIVE (J
Then just click on DVD DRIVE J.

Make sure the disk is in the drive by the way :p

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:50 PM
it keeps reading .. then stopping... reading ... then stopping? Help me man!!

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:50 PM
wen i do that it says "insert disc into cd drive j:" and i alreddy have :(

lol :lol: :lol:

popcorn2008
06-03-2006, 05:51 PM
Hmmmm... sounds to me like your DVD drive isnt installed correctly. Do any other DVDs work in it? I've never ran into a problem like this before.

Hopefully a more tech skilled person can help you out.

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:53 PM
:lol:b4 u leave me to have a breakdown dude hw wud i turn autorun back on ... (supposing it was disabled)

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:56 PM
dude ure right! no other dvds work on it!
u da man! :p now i know what the problem is i might be able to fix it

HeCCa
06-03-2006, 05:57 PM
cheers m8

popcorn2008
06-03-2006, 08:24 PM
I suppose you got it to work? Good I'm glad.

By the way, next time instead of triple posting, using the Edit This button on the lower right hand corner of your post to add information. :D Glad to be of service!