PDA

View Full Version : "Show new posts" Broken?


Odd
06-15-2006, 01:06 PM
Yeah, wasn't sure where to put this XD
Because I'm pretty lazy, I've always used the "Show new posts" button at the top of the page so I don't have to sift through all the categories to find the new stuff. The other day I clicked it and it read:

There seems to have been a slight problem with the LucasForums database.
Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, who you can also contact if the problem persists.

We apologise for any inconvenience.

So I click refresh, same thing pops up, I figure that the feature is down for the day or whatever. But it's been the same for a few days now Oo;; Does anyone else get this, or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

Mashi An'krekku
06-16-2006, 11:56 AM
Not working for me either.
Hmmmmm. Maybe it's a conspiracy, because it's happening in the other forum I go to.

Odd
06-16-2006, 09:58 PM
I guess LocasForums are having problems. *Gets hit by a big "ADURR"*

DarthAve
06-16-2006, 10:14 PM
Yeah, it's been down for awhile

Thrik
06-17-2006, 02:41 PM
Should be fixed now. http://ryan.foldedcritics.com/images/heart.gif

Odd
06-18-2006, 12:23 PM
YAY! My laziness is very grateful to you. XD

Odd
08-20-2006, 07:33 PM
I think it's broken again Oo; I haven't logged in in a few days so I knew there would be new posts, and everything on the home page is light up with "NEW POSTS :D" but the search message reads:

vBulletin Message

Sorry - no matches. Please try some different terms.

Am I screwing up for real this time? XD

Odd
08-20-2006, 07:34 PM
Apologies for the triple post, but nevermind. It JUST decided to work. >>;

Paranoidish
08-20-2006, 08:59 PM
Hmm...its been working for me everytime I've used it. Probably just been down for a while.