PDA

View Full Version : White Screen at 1600x1200 (PC Version)


ElizLestrad
06-18-2006, 01:23 PM
I have the latest version of DirectX, and my graphics drivers. There should be no excuse why, when using a GeForce 6800, that the game cant run in 1600x1200 with FSAA at x4 yet for some reason, no matter what I try, I get only a white screen at 1600x1200 yet at all other resolutions the game renders just fine.

marvidchano
10-05-2006, 04:12 PM
umm just put the resoultion down one smaller?

ElizLestrad
12-31-2006, 05:51 PM
Its got nothing to do with the resolution, because at 1600x1200 and even with the VSync on, the graphics come up fine. Its only when FSAA is turned on do I get a completely white screen. Theres no real excuse why FSAA shouldnt work with the latest official drivers.

And correction. FSAA works at x2 and x3 but not at x4 (White screen except for helmet HUD). But thats still no excuse.