PDA

View Full Version : help??


Revan435
06-20-2006, 11:06 PM
hey just wondering how to use links i dont know if this is off topic and if it is im sorry as u can c im a noob if one of u moderators or anybody could tell me i would make directing people to sites easier for me. thx

The Doctor
06-20-2006, 11:15 PM
Try this:
Clicky (lucasforums.com)
That should result in this:
Clicky (www.lucasforums.com)

Or you can just type in the url, and it will automatically link it. Like so:

www.lucasforums.com

Revan435
06-20-2006, 11:34 PM
does this work for other forums


please dont click for the love of god dont click (lucasforums.com)

Revan435
06-20-2006, 11:35 PM
THANKS

The Doctor
06-20-2006, 11:36 PM
Try not to double post, either - the mods don't like it. To be honest, members don't like it. Guests aren't too hot about it either, actually... Just don't double post. :xp:

And yes, it will work for other forums. It'll work for any website.

Bob Lion54
06-20-2006, 11:49 PM
^^^
Not true. It will not work with any website. Some forums use a different code.

If you go to a forum not using vBulliten or site like myspace.com, it will not work. All the codes should be displayed on the site somewhere. For instance, here you can find this little handy page- http://www.lucasforums.com/misc.php?do=bbcode

By the way, if you type a url such as www. lucasforums.com (without the space), the site will automatically make it a link.

EDIT:
@ RedHawke (Below)- Never noticed that. Learn something new everyday.
www.not-a-link.com/hehe

RedHawke
06-20-2006, 11:52 PM
By the way, if you type a url such as www. lucasforums.com (without the space), the site will automaticly make it a link.
You can disable this by unchecking the 'Automatically parse links in text' checkbox below the text box in the Additional Options section in Miscellanious Options. Of course you can't do this using the Quick Reply window. ;)

The Doctor
06-21-2006, 07:35 PM
^^^
Not true. It will not work with any website. Some forums use a different code.
Sorry, I thought he was asking if this method would allow him to link to other sites from LF. My mistake.

Yoda121
06-26-2006, 05:21 AM
An extension of Firefox exist: there are shortcuts of bbcode, html code, and xhtml code for the forums here (https://addons.mozilla.org/firefox/491/) . :)