PDA

View Full Version : Problem with converting TPC to TGA


_PlasmA_
06-24-2006, 04:29 PM
Hello I've been playing KOTOR for awhile now on the Xbox but recently bought it for the PC.

I wanted to start modding for it (Mainly skinning) so I downloaded the KOTOR Tool and tried to write some tpc files as tgas. They did convert but the only problem is that the size of the pictures are really small (JPEG version of the texture I get included).

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/2480/ndarkjedif015mm.jpg

Does anyone know how to fix this or why I am getting this problem? All help is appreciated :)

stoffe
06-24-2006, 06:41 PM
They did convert but the only problem is that the size of the pictures are really small (JPEG version of the texture I get included).

http://img517.imageshack.us/img517/2480/ndarkjedif015mm.jpg

Does anyone know how to fix this or why I am getting this problem? All help is appreciated :)

Did you extract the texture from the correct texturepack? There are three of them with different resolutions, where _tpc is lowres, _tpb is medium and _tpa is the most high res/large textures. You generally want the ones in the _tpa texturepack.

_PlasmA_
06-25-2006, 11:23 AM
Ah yes that's it, thanks a lot =)