PDA

View Full Version : Hosting a Server


Full Force
06-27-2006, 10:22 AM
I have looked through all the text and although I may have missed something I believe I have looked through it all and found nothing having to do with hosting a server. Could you tell me how?

UDM
06-27-2006, 10:28 AM
In sequential order:

jamp.exe > Play > Create Game > Advanced > Dedicated Server: Internet > Begin > jamp.exe (do NOT close the console) > Play > Join Game > search for your server

Beast Boy
06-29-2006, 04:07 PM
In sequential order:

jamp.exe > Play > Create Game > Advanced > Dedicated Server: Internet > Begin > jamp.exe (do NOT close the console) > Play > Join Game > search for your server

Yes, but what if you wanted to edit certain settings, like admin or rcon settings? How would you edit those?

Maxstate
06-29-2006, 04:17 PM
Yes, but what if you wanted to edit certain settings, like admin or rcon settings? How would you edit those?

You need a server.cfg, I would give you one but I reformatted my pc recently and I gave it to Bob to back it up for me. I havent seen bob for awhile now. Ask Ace.

UDM
06-30-2006, 04:48 AM
http://www.force-temple.com/jk3/?go=articleview&id=35

Hope this helps