PDA

View Full Version : Swoop Problems


RellikRats
06-30-2006, 12:53 PM
Yeah, I'm the guy that didn't wanna swoop. Well, I finished KotOR1, where you kinda hadta swoop to get a couple things done. Now I'm kinda hooked, shall we say.

So I'm replaying KotOR 2 now, and I'm on Telos. I forfeit a race, (WAIT, DON'T HIT REPLY YET!!!) now I can't win. If I quit conversation and restart it, it will show me my real time, as long as it was lower than my best. But when I beat the track record and went through that, well, it showed me my old best time and congratulated me on "beating" it.

So I get out and do the whole update, which I'd been neglecting. I restarted, just in case, then went back to my last save before going to the surface... same problem? Do I have to go back before my first race? Start the game over completely (NOOOOOOOOO!!! Not more PERAGUS! AUGGHHH!)

Anyway, little confused here. Thanks :)

Mace MacLeod
06-30-2006, 05:36 PM
Don't quote me on this, but it's my understanding the swoop tracks in TSL were real roach motels. I for one could never get them to work properly, so I just never bothered with them. As far as I know, there's nothing game-dependant on them.

Lantzen
06-30-2006, 07:39 PM
Most of the tracks are bugged IMO, the only with a little story line is the one on Onderon(Talk to the female Twi-lek)

RellikRats
07-01-2006, 04:15 AM
Well, it seems that the current game is munged. When I got to Telos academy the cutscene didn't play right with Atris, Atton and Kreia didn't get put in jail (still standing in the entryway). I had to cross the bridge to the room with the Sith Holos to find Atris. I actually got to run around and explore inside. No working Holos! LOL... Once I initiated conversation with Atris that conversation went as normal, though she was still standing across the bridge. We must've been shouting to each other, cause I was suddenly teleported back to the middle of the entry room. Conversation done. Think I'll go free my mates. Oops, they're still standing there. No cutscene for them. Can't talk to them either. Can't free them. Go to the jail room. Bao's still out cold...

I'm thinking doing the update midgame was a big mistake, and perhaps I simply ought to start a new one.

PoiuyWired
07-01-2006, 01:44 PM
Another reason to use EZ-Swoop.

RedHawke
07-01-2006, 09:45 PM
Well, it seems that the current game is munged. When I got to Telos academy the cutscene didn't play right with Atris, Atton and Kreia didn't get put in jail (still standing in the entryway). I had to cross the bridge to the room with the Sith Holos to find Atris. I actually got to run around and explore inside. No working Holos! LOL... Once I initiated conversation with Atris that conversation went as normal, though she was still standing across the bridge. We must've been shouting to each other, cause I was suddenly teleported back to the middle of the entry room. Conversation done. Think I'll go free my mates. Oops, they're still standing there. No cutscene for them. Can't talk to them either. Can't free them. Go to the jail room. Bao's still out cold...

I'm thinking doing the update midgame was a big mistake, and perhaps I simply ought to start a new one.
That sounds like the Telos Academy bug... discussed here. (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=158150) ;)

RellikRats
07-01-2006, 10:33 PM
Ahhhhhhhh, why, thank you! I'm gonna try that right now.

Perhaps some insane modder ought to try and put together some Sith Holos! That way we can purposely activate the bug and check out the deepest darkest secrets of the Sith! :lightning

Mwahahahahahahaaaa!!!