PDA

View Full Version : BLACK AND WHITE! LOOK AT THIS SPACE FOR REVIEW!


Cmdr. Cracken
03-28-2001, 12:33 AM
It's comming.................... Soon, I shall rule the world of Eden! HEHE!

Admiral
03-28-2001, 07:06 PM
runs for the hills.

------------------
"Dulce bellum inexpertis."
(Sweet is war to those who have never experinced it.) Roman Proverb

Psycho Tycho
03-28-2001, 07:58 PM
You dummy, Crackface. You dummy.

------------------
Hah! I got more dimes than that Sprint lady!
->TyChO
Official Forum Psycho

Poor Bastard
03-28-2001, 08:50 PM
I wet my pants in excitement waiting for B&W.

------------------
"I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every Panda that wouldn't screw to save its species. I wanted to open the dump valves on oil tankers and smother all the French beaches I'd never see. I wanted to breathe smoke."

Commander 598
03-28-2001, 09:27 PM
Black and White?
Saw a review for it in the latest issue of CGM(Computer Games Magazine)
Didn't read it though.
In that issue I also read that FASA Interactive is closing.

------------------
Official Forum Nuclear Terrorist

Cmdr. Cracken
03-29-2001, 12:40 AM
Well, i played it for 4 hours. it's good. it's super good. Godly good.

Graphics wise, it's the best looking game on the planet, for a stratagy/RPG type game. Stunning maps give the world a real flair. Realtime weather patterns and lighting, day/night cycles, give the impression of a real living, breathing world. it's great.

Play wise, it's deep. very deep. you have your villager micromanagment, assigning them jobs for life, and such, but your creature, you Avatar in the world, get more of your time than anything else. This thing can LEARN right and wrong, what to do, and what not to do. it grows, has emotions, and can dance. it's pretty cool.

I'm going back to play now. bye. :-D

Darth Sceltor
03-29-2001, 01:40 PM
WTF is Black and White??

Nute Gunray
03-29-2001, 03:31 PM
a stratagy/RPG type game

SOMEONE didn't read the thread at all.

Poor Bastard
03-29-2001, 05:54 PM
Originally posted by Darth Sceltor:
WTF is Black and White??

Have you been living under a rock for the last 2 years?

------------------
"I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every Panda that wouldn't screw to save its species. I wanted to open the dump valves on oil tankers and smother all the French beaches I'd never see. I wanted to breathe smoke."

Poor Bastard
03-29-2001, 06:01 PM
EXCUSE ME CRACKEN I GOT A QUESTION. What puter did you run it on? I don't think it'll run on my ****ING OLD K6 2 400. ****.

------------------
"I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every Panda that wouldn't screw to save its species. I wanted to open the dump valves on oil tankers and smother all the French beaches I'd never see. I wanted to breathe smoke."

Cmdr. Cracken
03-29-2001, 08:06 PM
Well, my comp is a 1GHZ, w/ 265 Ram, 6 gig HD, and a Voodoo3 2k.

maybe. if your accelerator's top-o'-the-line.

but probably not.

Poor Bastard
03-29-2001, 08:48 PM
HOORAY! I'm screwed!

------------------
"I felt like putting a bullet between the eyes of every Panda that wouldn't screw to save its species. I wanted to open the dump valves on oil tankers and smother all the French beaches I'd never see. I wanted to breathe smoke."

Nute Gunray
03-29-2001, 09:04 PM
Originally posted by Cmdr. Cracken:
Well, my comp is a 1GHZ, w/ 265 Ram, 6 gig HD, and a Voodoo3 2k.

Something seems very wrong with that.

Psycho Tycho
03-29-2001, 09:11 PM
Yeah, I agree with Noot. How can you have a 6 Gig Hard Drive?

How much did you pay for your compy?

------------------
Oh geez, my hands are on "blue" fire.
http://members.aol.com/noplaya101/vegetafi.gif
"Oops!"
->TyChO
Official Forum Psycho

JR2000Z
03-29-2001, 10:39 PM
30 bucks. He bought it from the homeless shelter.

Cmdr. Cracken
03-30-2001, 12:01 AM
I KNOW, OKAY! it's actually 8gig, but still. i gotta 1)Transfer the data from HD1 to new HD. that's 48 hours. straight. then, install new HD to current Mobo. that's 3 hours. ergh.

Nute Gunray
03-30-2001, 12:38 AM
I dumped four gigs of stuff from teh old comp to mine and it only took 90 minutes http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/biggrin.gif

Zargon
03-30-2001, 01:57 AM
You need more RAM too crackhead, my p3 600 uses all 256 mbs of my ram all the times, i blame explorer and win98se

Nute Gunray
03-30-2001, 03:01 AM
SEE? I told you i keep running out of memory PB http://www.xwingalliance.com/forums/tongue.gif