PDA

View Full Version : Unable to install BF2 again?


sith1001
07-17-2006, 12:10 AM
I had taken it off for a while, but I go to put it back on, I put the DVD-Rom in my drive, and I'm not getting any autoplay action. It'll just bring up the my computer screen of the dvd, showing a directx folder with 36 megs of stuff in it and the 1 kb autorun file. And thats it. And when I try to run the autorun manually, it just opens a blank notepad file and says: "cannot open the e:\autorun.inf file, make sure a disk is in the drive you specified". Its in the right drive, in the DVD-RW drive, and its not reading something I guess. Anyone else have this? It previously installed just fine and everything worked great. Now its doing this out of nowhere.

=DEATH STAR=
07-17-2006, 08:24 AM
I don't know if this may be the problem but shouldn't e:\autorun.inf file be d:\autorun.inf file? Because since your running the CD in the CD/DVD hardrive it's D:\ for me

sith1001
07-17-2006, 06:01 PM
Nah its not that, My CD-RW drive is labeled as the D and the DVD-RW is labeled E.

sith1001
07-23-2006, 02:46 AM
Ok, tested the DVD-ROM in my friend's computer and it works fine. WHAT??