PDA

View Full Version : help using gamespy


Halo_92
07-26-2006, 01:46 AM
i want to be able to play online with u guys and was wandering if u were generous enough to help me

MachineCult
07-26-2006, 06:08 AM
I don't understand how you could need help, click Multiplayer on the main menu, you might have to reinstall the game to install gamespy though, but it's still really simple.

Niner_777
07-26-2006, 09:52 AM
Indeed it is. I never connect through Gamespy though.

Halo_92
07-26-2006, 12:18 PM
what do u use?

milo
07-26-2006, 11:52 PM
Get xfire. Tons of people use that.

MachineCult
07-27-2006, 08:00 AM
Don't get too complicated milo, the kid couldn't use gamespy on his own. Someone correct me if i'm wrong but if you reinstalled RC then it would give you the option to install gamespy.
halo92, what have you tried to play online? How far have you got? Assuming you have tried before posting a thread...

Niner_777
07-27-2006, 02:06 PM
Yes, when you install, it asks if you want to install gamespy.

I just connect through the game.

MachineCult
07-27-2006, 03:00 PM
So do I, Niner, it really couldn't be easier halo92 why don't you just try it. No need to make this waste of space thread.

Halo_92
07-28-2006, 10:49 PM
ok

MachineCult
07-29-2006, 06:36 AM
For the record, halo92, this isn't a chatroom, and "ok" is not enough to post.

milo
07-29-2006, 12:56 PM
Don't get too complicated milo, the kid couldn't use gamespy on his own.
I guess you're right. He might hurt himself. :p

Niner_777
07-29-2006, 02:26 PM
Try connecting through the game and tell us if it works.