PDA

View Full Version : Just a quick question.....


Scorch62
07-27-2006, 06:16 AM
Ok well im wanting to start modding on eaw. Making new models for the game....stuff like that. But im not sure how. All i no is that it has something to do with gmax/3d studio max. Can someone please help me?

Arc9
07-27-2006, 08:01 AM
Gmax is free but its hard to get,while 3DS max is easy to get,but costs hundreds of dollars! 3D Moddeling isent just a bit of coding and adding shapes.You have to change verticles,faces,polygons etc.

Scorch62
07-27-2006, 06:45 PM
I no how to model i used to make 3d models for swgb i used gmax even though its a 2d game. Im wanting to know how you would put these models you have made into the game.