PDA

View Full Version : Mod question


deriko
08-02-2006, 11:31 PM
I'm sorry to be asking such a dumb question, but this is my first game I have seriously been involved with, so I don't know anything about modding.

I was wanting to try out a few mods and such on EaW, but I'm kind of scared of ruining my game. Is there a way to use a mod on EaW, but without messing with the files too much? Is their an easy way to return to the normal version of EaW, incase I want to play online or something? Anyway advice would be apreciated.

Arc9
08-03-2006, 07:21 AM
There is absolutely no way the mods can mess up your files. Their actualy addons that change the game.Deleting the files where you put them before will uninstall the mod without ,*ahem*,messing up the game.

EAWFAN
08-03-2006, 01:29 PM
you could also copy and paste the star wars empire at war directory onto your desktop so you could mess around with desktop version and have the core version safe. thats what i did a few months back.

conmanguyler
08-03-2006, 03:18 PM
as long as you do not overwrite the text file, copy it into another folder before downloading a mod as when you come to remove it, some text will appear as [missing], i did this before but luckily is still works online...just