PDA

View Full Version : DF wont work


Wardyn
08-04-2006, 07:39 PM
i installed the demo and it shows up on the mod screen in the set up menu, but when i go to play it i wait for mon mothma to stop talking and there is no place to click to start. What should i do? I redownloaded it a few times and it is always the same thing.

Wardyn
08-04-2006, 07:50 PM
http://darkforces.jediknight.net/screenshots/misc/13.jpg

This is what comes up but with no words, if that helps.

Frozen Death
08-04-2006, 09:16 PM
Did you download the latest (3 level demo) mod download, it's for jedi academy, so are you also playing it in jedi academy? Also, where are you installing it? Give me the directory path of your dark forces mod folder.

Fracman
08-05-2006, 07:29 AM
Please NEVER start the mod from the Mods menu, since there is a bug there.
Perhaps we'll be able to fix that in the next release, but i'm not sure.

Please ALLWAYS use the icon our setup has created either in the start menu or on the desktop!

Where did you install it exactly?

Wardyn
08-07-2006, 05:32 PM
I finally got the mod to work and all i can say is WOW!!!! The best mod i've ever seen. Keep up the great work.