PDA

View Full Version : Why does my game crash from Sith_Assassin_01 disguise?


PsiKnife
08-06-2006, 11:31 PM
I tried Sith Assassin 01 disguise on both an item property and when that crashed I tried it with the Hak Pad, and both crashed my game - Why in Hades does it keep crashing for only that armor?

RedHawke
08-07-2006, 12:16 AM
Just a guess, but the line in appearance.2da might be refrencing a model that no longer exists in the game files or has been re-named.

See the appearance.2da file in TSL is the KotOR I file (with some additional fields) and all the new TSL character appearances are tacked on to the end. So some of the KotoR I lines might not work properly like the Sith Assassin ones.

PsiKnife
08-07-2006, 01:12 AM
Just a guess, but the line in appearance.2da might be refrencing a model that no longer exists in the game files or has been re-named.

See the appearance.2da file in TSL is the KotOR I file (with some additional fields) and all the new TSL character appearances are tacked on to the end. So some of the KotoR I lines might not work properly like the Sith Assassin ones.

Sith_Assassin_01 in KotoR II is the Ubese Bounty Hunter on Jekk'Jekk Tar on Nar Shadaa.

I got it to work but I had to take off my Jedi Robe to apply it and then when I tried to put my Jedi Robe on again it crashed. So apparently as long as I'm without my Jedi Robe it works. Is it an armor base class thing? I have the heavy armor feat but I wonder if the light robe conflicts with what might be heavy or medium armor on the Ubese model base class armor.

RedHawke
08-07-2006, 01:27 AM
Then, it is likely because the row in appearance.2da has no entries for the various body models, that is likely what is causing the crash.

So if you want to use that appearance row as a PC disguise you will need to copy the model and text entries (likely in the underwear A slot) all the way down the line for all the different body models B to N. Then you shouldn't have a crash when donning different armor/robe items while having that appearance.

I just looked at TSL's appearance.2da and you will need to, on the Sith_Assassin_01 row, edit in N_SithAssn which is in the modela cell you will need to add that entry to the modelb, modelc, modeld, modele, modelf, etc. all the way to the modeln cell.

Save that appearance.2da to your override then try the disguise again. ;)

PsiKnife
08-07-2006, 01:41 AM
Then, it is likely because the row in appearance.2da has no entries for the various body models, that is likely what is causing the crash.

So if you want to use that appearance row as a PC disguise you will need to copy the model and text entries (likely in the underwear A slot) all the way down the line for all the different body models B to N. Then you shouldn't have a crash when donning different armor/robe items while having that appearance.

I just looked at TSL's appearance.2da and you will need to, on the Sith_Assassin_01 row, edit in N_SithAssn which is in the modela cell you will need to add that entry to the modelb, modelc, modeld, modele, modelf, etc. all the way to the modeln cell.

Save that appearance.2da to your override then try the disguise again. ;)


lol that's just his underwear?! And here I was thinking he was all flossing high tech heavy armor.

That seems easy enough, I'll give it a try thx.

Edit: Worked perfectly.

Thx