PDA

View Full Version : Headless


STARWARSKOTOR2
08-07-2006, 05:03 AM
is it possible to have a character with an invisible head, because i wanted to have a darth vader but i wanted him to be headless! please could someone make this for me or tell me this is possible to do or impossible to do!

Mav
08-07-2006, 05:31 AM
sure, just extract a head texture, and turn the whole thing to an alpha channel, that'll make your head invisible

Phnx
08-07-2006, 05:48 AM
I think eyes and teeth would still be visible.

Mav
08-07-2006, 06:47 AM
if the eyes and teeth are part of the texture they shouldn't be...

oldflash
08-07-2006, 07:48 AM
Let me take an example:
if you want to take malek model and use-it to add another head is not enought to make head texture 100% (or 99.99%) transparent. In the moment when you set malek model to be body model it will be 1 texture for that. That means the head will also use body texture and igrone original head texture. If the model has robe (cloth) attached to bone system should not be a problem to cut his head. The things are little complicated when robe is attached to auroraFlex.

In few words: if you make texturehead transparent you will get a headless model (if you use-it as it is) or put another head ang get a 2heads creatures.
Beside transparent head you will get a big hole in neck. :D
Also for thansparent head texture you need a empty .txi file just to be sure you don't get a metalic head insetad of transparent one.

STARWARSKOTOR2
08-08-2006, 04:57 PM
could someone do this? maybe for one of the black characters!

oldflash
08-09-2006, 03:01 AM
What exactly is your request? :giveup:

STARWARSKOTOR2
08-09-2006, 08:06 AM
to do a reskin of the big headed black character and make his head invisible!
maybe do a resking of the body so thats invisible so i can have a floating head aswell!