PDA

View Full Version : Kotor 1 NPC and Module Editing


STARWARSKOTOR2
08-10-2006, 10:30 AM
is it possible to edit the NPC.2da file and put in three new NPC's. i came across it and i thought to myself " what if i could have revan,malak and bandon in my party aswell as the starting 9 npc's! what i would really like to know is....it possible!

and

i have extraced the datooine sandral estate using kotor tool and i have edited with placeables and creatures ect, but how do i put in it my game...do i put it in a mod or do i just put in my override folder or maybe something else?

please can someone answer my questions about kotor 1 editing!

Fiestainabox
08-10-2006, 02:57 PM
Adding completly new part members isn't possible, its hardcoded, besides, even if adding a few lines to NPC.2da worked, you'd have to add new slots to the layout, which we can't do, and you have to spawn them on the ebon hawk.

You have to build it into a .mod file, use freds ERF builder, or if you used the built in module editor, hit F5 and build it to your "Modules" Folder.

STARWARSKOTOR2
08-10-2006, 03:03 PM
okay thanks!!

Darth333
08-10-2006, 05:02 PM
btw, if you use KT's module editor, make sure to backup your .git file regularly. If you happen to make a mistake or enter incomplete data in some places, you are at risk of erasing all the contents of your .git.

STARWARSKOTOR2
08-10-2006, 05:17 PM
i do back up my .git file regularly, but how do i put it in my game?

Darth333
08-10-2006, 08:49 PM
You have to pack the .ifo, .are, .git and your module specific files in a .mod file using KT's ERF builder and drop it in your modules folder.