PDA

View Full Version : Force power idea.


AlBundy
08-22-2006, 10:52 PM
I thought of a power that would combine the Death Field and Master drain Force powers together.

Similiar to what happens after the PC kills a Jedi master, you are seen leeching the life force from them, and you gain a little bit of force points. I thought it would be cool to actually learn this power to use on anyone throughout the game.

So basically Death Field + Master Drain Force = Awesome new darkside power. Hopefully someone would be interested in this!

Lit Ridl
08-23-2006, 02:28 AM
Look for it in High Level Force Powers by STOFFE.
He/she made a lot of powers there.
If you can't find power like this there then say what vfx and what effects for force power you need exactly(Ex: it should have combined visual effect of drain force and drain life? It should leech life and force based on character's level? etc?)

AlBundy
08-23-2006, 06:12 PM
I checked that mod and didn't see one that had the power I described, I don't know what kind of visual affects it should have, I guess thats up to whoever decides to make this power.

Lit Ridl
08-24-2006, 09:51 AM
Look my pcgamemods page, I've uploaded all that I understood from you.
Say if I am on the right way.
Say if you want some upgrades.

goldberry
08-24-2006, 10:02 AM
That is some great work. I think that is what he was asking for. You've got my download.

AlBundy
08-24-2006, 02:52 PM
I just woke up earlier and decided t check out PCgamemods for some new stuff, and I saw this power on the front page!

Thanks a lot for making this, I had no idea anyone would be willing to do it!

Edit: just tryed it out in-game and it works just like I imagined it would be, and I thought the VFX were perfect for the type of power it was. The description and power icon make it flow nicely through gameplay!

Jolly Boots
08-24-2006, 02:58 PM
Am I the only one having trouble installing it? I press install, it shows a log of what it should be doing then seemingly crashes. I go into my files and there isn't anything new there.

AlBundy
08-24-2006, 03:14 PM
Try putting your diolog.tlk file into your override, that fixed it for me.