PDA

View Full Version : Quick question about "breathing" animations


Darth InSidious
09-01-2006, 09:44 AM
Can you stop a character from "breathing" - i.e. make them stand motionless?

Would changing their type to "Droid" and removing the OnHeartbeat script do it?

stoffe
09-01-2006, 11:21 AM
Can you stop a character from "breathing" - i.e. make them stand motionless?

Would changing their type to "Droid" and removing the OnHeartbeat script do it?

As far as I know that is part of the "standing idle" animation in the standard animation supermodel used for humanoids. So you'd either need to modify that animation, or make them play another animation where they are completely still (like the paralyze/stasis animation).

Darth InSidious
09-02-2006, 06:52 PM
Thanks :)

Pavlos
09-02-2006, 07:14 PM
This seems like as good a place as any to ask this.

How is a supermodel assigned to a model? I'm just curious, does anyone know this?

stoffe
09-02-2006, 07:45 PM
This seems like as good a place as any to ask this.

How is a supermodel assigned to a model? I'm just curious, does anyone know this?

The supermodel assignment (http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/6304/supermodelru9.jpg)...

No idea if MdlOps supports changing it though, haven't tried it.

Pavlos
09-02-2006, 07:48 PM
Hehe, in such an obvious place too. I really should learn to look a bit more closely at all those buttons and labels, shouldn't I? Thanks.