PDA

View Full Version : [Lightsabers] A little help?


shamelessposer
09-04-2006, 09:47 PM
I'm not sure how correct this is, but I'm almost sure I've read somewhere that with proper use of KOTOR Tool it's possible to create new lightsaber blade colors without going through all the hex editing crap that I seem completely unable to use properly. Is there any chance someone could confirm or deny that?

T7nowhere
09-04-2006, 10:34 PM
You need to use Cchargins mdlops. There is a read me included with the tool.

shamelessposer
09-04-2006, 11:36 PM
T7,

You rock.

Keep on rocking.

T7nowhere
09-04-2006, 11:52 PM
It's the renamer function that you want to use. SO check the readme for the renamer function.

But it's pretty easy to do, you just load the model, hit the read button and then click the renamer. A new window will pop up that lists all the textures used in the model. At that point you just type the new textures name in the box and change each one.

Mav
09-05-2006, 12:36 AM
I'm not sure how correct this is, but I'm almost sure I've read somewhere that with proper use of KOTOR Tool it's possible to create new lightsaber blade colors without going through all the hex editing crap that I seem completely unable to use properly. Is there any chance someone could confirm or deny that?*sigh* hex editing is becoming a lost art, like bunting in baseball, lol, (j/k)

shamelessposer
09-05-2006, 01:12 AM
*sigh* hex editing is becoming a lost art, like bunting in baseball, lol, (j/k)

Hey, I love hex editing for other stuff. But whenever I went hunting for lightsaber blade values, I could never find all of them.

And it worked! Made a white lightsaber and everything. Going to do a few more colors pretty much just for the sake of doing it, and then all will be right with the (KOTOR) world. Except for all the other stuff I still need to do for the KOTOR Remix, that is.