PDA

View Full Version : Lego Star Wars II install problems


C03X
09-09-2006, 03:14 PM
Hi, I've tryed installing the game on XP professional and it throws up an error 1330 followed by an error 1603.
However it installs fine on XP home on the same computer. How do I get it to run in professional, its a pain rebooting to home just to play one game.

Commander Obi-Wan
09-09-2006, 04:51 PM
I am not completely sure why. I have Window Professional and it works fine. MAybe because you have both. Otherwise, I am not sure why.

DemonKing
09-13-2006, 05:49 AM
I have the same problem on my machine (XP PRO) but it installs fine on my wife's computer (XP Home).

According to the Lucasarts website they are aware of the issue and are working on a fix.

flobert
09-16-2006, 07:15 AM
I have XP home and get the same error message any ideas?

coupes.
09-16-2006, 05:12 PM
According to DemonKing, Lucasarts are aware of the issue, so I'm guessing they'll release a patch in the near future that will correct this problem.

DemonKing
09-17-2006, 02:14 AM
The patch is now up at Lucasarts.

http://support.lucasarts.com/patches/LSW2_Update1_01.htm

TSR
09-17-2006, 06:02 PM
huzzah and hurrah...

ellpee
09-25-2006, 09:35 PM
I got the original error trying to install it, but using the patch gives me a different error - it's trying to find a file in the .cab file that isn't there.

Are there any other options I can try to get this game installed?

seropus
11-28-2006, 02:57 PM
First post. Still having problems with the patch. it is at the end of the installation.

jindydiver
12-24-2006, 08:26 PM
G'day all

I bought this game for my son for xmas and now I have the same problem. At the end of the install it tells me it can't find a file in the .cab.

Is there a fix for this yet?

cheers

PNGHarbinger
01-03-2007, 01:44 AM
I'm getting the same problem. So I tried the patch installer, v1.02 as well. A different error, but still no Lego Star Wars II for me.

Any ideas?

:blast5:

I guess I can try the info here http://www.technipages.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=115&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0

jindydiver
01-04-2007, 01:29 AM
I'm getting the same problem. So I tried the patch installer, v1.02 as well. A different error, but still no Lego Star Wars II for me.

Any ideas?

:blast5:

I guess I can try the info here http://www.technipages.com/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=115&mode=thread&order=0&thold=0


That patch just gets us to the second error, still no game :(