PDA

View Full Version : Body mesh help!


SithRevan
09-14-2006, 10:40 PM
Hey, guys I am kinda at a loss here. I just edited a body mesh and all I did was move the headhook down, then exported and compiled it, then I renamed it and put it into the game. But when I started up the game and put on the robe it was attached to the model went crazy (it did NOT crash the game though). So what is going on and how do I fix it? If you guys could give me some help I would really appreciate it, thanks!:D

P.S.: What I mean by the model went crazy is it looked like the model was being pulled in a million different directions.

oldflash
09-15-2006, 02:55 AM
Hey, guys I am kinda at a loss here. I just edited a body mesh and all I did was move the headhook down, then exported and compiled it, then I renamed it and put it into the game. But when I started up the game and put on the robe it was attached to the model went crazy (it did NOT crash the game though). So what is going on and how do I fix it? If you guys could give me some help I would really appreciate it, thanks!:D

P.S.: What I mean by the model went crazy is it looked like the model was being pulled in a million different directions.

What body model do you edit and how do you rename-it (using mdlops, hex editor, rename aurorabase or just simple rename mdl/mdx files).

SithRevan
09-15-2006, 03:01 AM
I just renamed it by right clicking on it when it is compiled and renaming it! Also I am editing the visas body model, which I have to say is one of the most tricky ones. But if you can elp me I would still really appreciate it!:D

oldflash
09-15-2006, 03:14 AM
I just renamed it by right clicking on it when it is compiled and renaming it! Also I am editing the visas body model, which I have to say is one of the most tricky ones. But if you can elp me I would still really appreciate it!:D
Oh, that one... All that crazy things are because of auroraflex from sleeves. You can use taina's replacer tool and rise the collar instead of moving head hook (follow instruction from replacer's readme file). Otherwise you need to remove aurraflex from sleeves but i'm not sure about how the model will work and same, I'm not sure if moving headhook will help you (visas has a big hole where was suppose to be the lower part of neck).
Try to use taina's replacer and move verticles arround neck. Should work just fine.

SithRevan
09-15-2006, 03:18 AM
Okay I will try that and thanks again for all your help.:D

Kha
09-15-2006, 08:45 AM
Removing all the auroraflex modifier from the model pieces will work fine, the only problem is that they will not jiggly any more when the model walks.

SithRevan
09-15-2006, 02:43 PM
Well I will try and remove the aurora flex as I have completely NOOOOOO idea how to use the replacer function to move the collar up. So thanks for all the help guys!:D

Edit: Hey I just wanted to let you guys know that I got the model working, so thanks again!

Sarthos
09-17-2006, 02:11 AM
Can someone run me through on how to edit a body model, and get it to work in the game?

Kainzorus Prime
09-17-2006, 05:24 AM
Bothering to read tutorial section covering modelling (http://www.lucasforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=595) is good place to start.