View Full Version : chitin.key

09-23-2006, 11:38 AM
i installed kotor 2 yesterday and when i started up kotor tool to mod kotor 2
it said that my chitin.key file was not english or was non-us i dont understand
because nothing like this ever happened with kotor 1, could anyone explain this.

09-23-2006, 04:37 PM
It happened to me the first time I installed the game, I don't know what the hell was wrong. Did you download some kind of really crappy no-cd crack, or have you been playing around in RegEdit (That was what I think was wrong with mine)?

09-24-2006, 07:09 AM
i havent downloaded or messed with anything, did you manage to fix yours if so how.

09-24-2006, 07:19 AM
This happens if you have a non-U.S. version of KotOR. Don't mind the error, just click "continue" and it should work.

I'm moving the thread to the Kotor tool forum.

...and welcome to the forums :)

09-25-2006, 07:38 AM
that doesn't work for me if I do that I get errors when I start the dialoque or the itemplacer