PDA

View Full Version : Importing module/area from KotOR into TSL


Scatter
09-28-2006, 07:06 AM
Hey peeps, long time lurker, first time poster. :D

Anyways... I've got a great idea for a mod/major story point/additional quests for TSL that would seamlessly intertwine with the current story. But for it to be worthwhile I'd need to create a new planet. Tatooine from KotOR would work perfectly (or Manaan for that matter, but Tats would be better), so the question is - is that possible. Removing all of the NPC's, vendors, and scripted events etc and creating a new module using a balnk Tatooine from the first game as the template. It'd save heaps of modeling and mapping work for a start.

It can't be too much of a leap surely...

Moderator notice: Porting of assets between different games is off topic and may not be discussed in this forum, please see paragraph 7 in the forum rules (http://www.lucasforums.com/showthread.php?t=127725). If you wish to discuss doing such a mod using what's available for TSL please start a new thread about that. -M

Kainzorus Prime
09-28-2006, 07:21 AM
It can't be too much of a leap surely...

There's just one simple thing that stands in your way: Porting any assets bewteen k1 and TSL and vice versa is illegal

Scatter
09-28-2006, 07:30 AM
not if the user owned a copy of each game it wouldn't.

otherwise all modding would be illegal.